We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location & facilities”
Review of Bordeaux Cosy B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bordeaux Cosy B&B
Ranked #3 of 95 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

to find a comfortable place to stay near the centre of Bordeaux with FREE garage parking make this chambres d'hotes a jewel of a find - we will recommend it to all our friends & guests. Comfortable, welcoming, free WiFi, TV, tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Quiet location near Tram stop. Large very comfortable beds. Efficient, welcoming host who sent lots of information at time of booking. All in all an excellent stay for a great price - we will be returning for more than 1 night next time.

Room Tip: .2 Upstairs rooms all open onto a terrace - perfect for a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitsy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 431 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our kind host allowed us ot arrive in the moring and deposit our car in the free covered parking ebfore we set off to explore. This made all the difference for us. The tram is a 3 minute walk down the end of the street straight into town.
Rooms are well appointed and equiped and we hope to be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thumill_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I spent only one night there, but enough to enjoy the confort and friendliness of the place. The room with en-suite shower room was confortable, with wi-fi, telly and kettle, the breakfast was delicious and the price just right. The location is also very good, with excellent transports links .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had a great night stay in Bordeaux. Room was clean, quiet and dark. Had a much better sleep than the previous 5 star in Rome. Easy to get into town on the Tram. Jean-Pierre was very helpful and a great host. Parking was in a secure garage with ample space. We live a couple hours away and will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our host Jean-Pierre was a great host, very helpful, let us leave our bikes out the back, and helped us with directions etc to get around Bordeaux. Our room was lovely, very comfortable, with our own bathroom, and tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast was superb. Would highly recommend staying and would love to come back.

Room Tip: Read the reviews of the places you are interested in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

An excellent address ! The room on the top floor was just perfect with a very comfortable bed, nice furniture and a small terrace looking out over the garden (there even was a hairdryer that actually worked....). Very good breakfast and an indoor parking lot right next door which is heaven when you're travelling by car (both included in the price). I also appreciated the relaxed athmosphere, it felt like a home away from home, a good place to chill out. On top of that, the staff was extremelly nice, helpful, full of good advice and a lot of fun. So I strongly recommend this truly cosy B & B !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ylva Grenoble F... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a lovely time at the Cosy B&B. We were able to leave the car in the garage for the length of our stay and move around the city by tram. The owner gave us lots of tips on things to see and do. The room, with balcony looking out onto the garden, was beautifully decorated and clean. And it was just a treat to enjoy breakfast in the veranda on a sunny morning. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
2.8 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#55 of 175 in Bordeaux
621 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 175 in Bordeaux
920 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Villa - Bordeaux Chambres d'hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
La Halte Montaigne
La Halte Montaigne
#2 of 95 in Bordeaux
571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Au Coeur de Bordeaux - Chambres et Table d'hotes
2 mi away
La Course
La Course
#12 of 95 in Bordeaux
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bordeaux Cosy B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bordeaux Cosy B&B

Address: 13 rue Bertrand de Goth, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bordeaux Cosy B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing