We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Cosy Corner Bordeaux
Nearby Hotels
Yndohotel(Bordeaux)
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$94
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$70
$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac(Bordeaux)(Great Value!)
$72
$69
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$111
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$73
$64
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$47
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
177
25
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
25
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamstop floorclose to the train stationplace de la victoireocean roomcity centresitting roomyogurtspent nightsstay there againtangerinethierryhostsregionensuiteluggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 205 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Genevieve and Thierry were one the most accommodating of B&B owners we have ever encountered. Genevieve was extremely helpful throughout the complete booking process, to directions on how to get there and then suggestions and information (including maps) as to experience what Bordeaux had to offer and suggestions for places to eat locally.

This wonderful B&B is located just outside of the main centre of Bordeaux with easy access to all attractions either by bus at the front door or by walking straight down the street for about 20 minutes. The rooms are delightful with each having its own theme and character. We were delighted with the cleanliness, the quietness and the security. The multi level building has been maintained and presented beautifully and feels just like home. To us anyhow. And the breakfast offered is sublime and extremely French in its choice and presentation. And always too much! However as offered it was tempting to try to have as much as possible. Much appreciated Genevieve.

This delightful B&B was a wonderful experience for us. And we would recommend it to anyone seeking somewhere great to stay in Bordeaux. Genevieve and Thierry also speak English if you allow them too!

Room Tip: All rooms are different and have own themes. Tell Genevieve about yourself and let her suggest your theme!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prholst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

To be greeted by Genevieve with her homemade Cannele cakes in their enchanting garden was a delight after travelling.
We spent 3 excellent nights and Genevieve made us both very welcome with good advice on what to see and do in Bordeaux.
The breakfasts were lovely. All those homemade jams to choose from, we were very spoilt.
Thank you so very much for your hospitality we both were made to feel very welcome into your home. We would love to come and visit again sometime.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent a beautiful day in Bordeaux also because we've chosen one of the best place in France!Genevieve and Thierry are fantastics hosts, very interested about our needed. The rooms are "tres jolie", coulorful and very clean, the breakfast is delicious and healty and the view from the breakfast table is marvellous because they have a special garden so green and in bloom!
For a perfect vacation I suggest to book one of that rooms!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ValentinaL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

we really enjoyed our stay at cosy corner, we felt very at home there and we loved the house and garden. Genevieve and Thierry made us very welcome . the food was lovely and the setting for breakfast looking on to the garden was perfect. thanks so much. we would love to come again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here at the end of August as we were taking our eldest daughter to Bordeaux university. It was hot and the journey had been long and tiring. The door opened and there was Genevieve, smiling, welcoming and the stress of the journey faded away. The rooms were bright, cheerful, very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was fantastic with fruit, breads and so many homemade jams to choose from I dont think I managed to try them all . I hadn't read any reviews (although my family did) so it was all a wonderful surprise to me. Genevieve and Thierry are the most generous, attentive hosts spending time to recommend resturants and places to see. They spoke impeccable english but also spoke in french to our daughter who was keen to improve before her lectures started. We will most definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews