We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Cosy Corner Bordeaux
Ranked #16 of 95 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 8, 2013

B&B Cosy Corner was a delight to stay at. Our hosts Genevieve and Thierry were very helpful with suggestions on where to visit in town. They helped us look for good restaurants and wine bars to go to. The location was relatively convenient with a laundromat right around the block. It was within walking distance to most of the attractions, although a tram is available close by as well. Rooms were neat and wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 204 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here and had a lovely time. Genevieve is very welcoming and greeted us with afternoon tea and gave us maps and lots of information regarding places to visit. The house is big with a beautiful garden (unfortunately not the right weather to be sitting outside), and quirkily decorated with Genevieve's crafts, (the toilet is an actual throne), which add a personal touch. The wifi was good, the centre of town a 15 minute walk away, and free street parking (if you are lucky enough to find a spot). Breakfast was delicious with pastry, bread, yoghurt, juice, tea, coffee, cereals, fruit and 7 or so of Genevieve's home made jams. Yum! There are stairs to the room and we had the bathroom and a lounge to ourselves. Our hosts were friendly but unobtrusive and I would definitely recommend this place to friends!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maryanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We are currently on our last night in bordeaux and at the cosy corner b&b. We've had a better time then we ever expected. Bordeaux city centre is packed with so many places to eat and drink it's hard to choose which one is best. The house is colourful and artistic, with a real homely feel, Genevieve and Thierry were welcoming and helpful, providing us with maps, instructions, advice and enjoyable morning chit chat. Genevieve takes care of her guests in the mornings with a choice of teas and coffees, a selection of really good homemade jams and fresh croissants. One morning she had even baked us caneles to try. We were very glad to have found this little gem and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AaronDouglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had three nights here in November and loved it. The house is delightful and full of artistic touches and there is a most wonderful and unexpected garden at the back which the breakfast room opens on to.
We were welcomed with a cup of tea and some homemade goodies and given lots of information on where to eat and things to do and an offer to book a local restaurant, which we took up one night, when we had had a big day and didn't want to go into town. The room (Tangerine) was delightful, breakfast was great with a huge selection of homemade jams and marmalades. Unfortunately the weather wasn't quite good enough to sit in the garden.
We felt very welcome here as guests and not just customers. Thank you Genevieve and Thierry

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ducktales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Heather and Maureen
We stayed at the Cosy Corner for 3 nights in September 2012. It was a delightful experience . The location was ideal. The centre of Bordeaux is within walking distance and our hosts were most friendly and helpful.
Genevieve, who speaks fluent English, was a charming hostess and assisted us in making dinner reservations and further travel arrangements. There are several very good restaurants close by, also convenient bus service.
The B/B is gracious, breakfasts delicious and the back garden restful! Wi-fi is available in a separate sitting room.
Thierry was most helpful acting as taxi driver to take us to meet other friends for the next part of our European trip.
We would not hesitate to recommend this to other travellers and would love to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Apparently we are not the only guests that give B&B Cosy Corner full marks in all categories including price. The hosts were so personable and attentive to all our needs that we would happily visit Bordeaux again because of our experience. The house has creative ambiance with a lot of character. The garden is absolutely charming (where Genevieve graciously welcomed our friend who came to visit us for a couple hours). We had no worries about getting around thanks to detailed maps and simple instructions....just a short walk one way to a laundromat and another short walk to the metro, also close to the train station. Each day we were served a wonderful breakfast with many home-made delights and great conversation. Dinner recommendations were all excellent and reservations made for us. There was a spacious computer room at our disposal and wi-fi access. We have never stayed anywhere that provided hand crafted needlepoint hand towels - the finishing touch to a perfect 3 day stay!

Room Tip: The Mimosa room faced the front street which is rather busy through the day but very quiet at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank excursion75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cosy Corner for 5 nights in the beginning of September. We had flown from the U.S. overnight and arrived in Paris to pick up our rental car and drove to Bordeaux. Genevieve was very welcoming and provided us with some refreshments after we settled into our room. She provided us with some great suggestions on things to do during our stay and recommended several local restaurants to try for dinner. The house and garden was quite unexpected considering we were in the city. We had wonderful breakfasts every morning and our room was lovely and provided a separate sitting area we could spread out and use our computer. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The tangerine room is nice if you want a place to be able to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.4 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#12 of 177 in Bordeaux
1,028 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.6 mi away
La Halte Montaigne
La Halte Montaigne
#2 of 95 in Bordeaux
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Une Chambre Chez Dupont
Une Chambre Chez Dupont
#6 of 95 in Bordeaux
263 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Course
La Course
#10 of 95 in Bordeaux
73 reviews
1.3 mi away
Au Coeur de Bordeaux - Chambres et Table d'hotes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Cosy Corner Bordeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Cosy Corner Bordeaux

Address: 241 cours de la Somme, 33800, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range: $112 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 3 double bedrooms, a very cosy guesthouse indeed, close to both the historical centre and the train station.Lovely garden, breakfast with a view.Fluent English spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your B&B Cosy Corner Bordeaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Cosy Corner Bordeaux
b&b Cosy Corner Bordeaux Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing