We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay - will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
Ranked #62 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Friendly & helpful staff at reception. Room clean. So handy being just 30 seconds from the tram stop - can be in the middle of town within 10 minutes from closing your bedroom door. Parking very easy, and free!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrogRosbif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 563 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2010

Please make sure you yake the tram to Grand Parc much too far to walk from the centre

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlastoFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

As other reviews have mentioned the hotel is located just outside the city centre but is easily accessible due the close proximity of the nearby tram stop (Grand Parc) literally 2mins walk from the hotel. When arriving @ the hotel I based the location of hotel on directions I downloaded from google maps (please don't make the same mistake!!) A two min walk from tram stop to hotel took close to 30mins! Thank you google maps!

When you step off the tram head in the direction of the tram line a few metres, then turn right, cross a quiet road & you will see a large entrance gate; the hotel complex is located about half way up the car park.

Directions aside, I found the hotel to be quiet, modern & well apointed. The reception staff were very friendly & helpul throughout. Our room had a small kitchenette & there is a supermarket nearby. The city centre is only 5 tram stops away & the journey takes under 10mins. The trams run till at least 01.00hrs.

We loved Bordeaux & will definitely return one day. There's lots to see & there are many cafes, pubs & restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waterford-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I stayed here last weekend with my sister on a 2 night break. We had booked a '2 bed appartment' but it was actually a one bedroom appartment with a sofa bed. As there were just the two of us staying and we were not planning on spending much time there anyway that was fine, but if we'd had our partners with us it would have been a tight squeeze.

The appartment was cosy but the small kitchen was well equipped and everything was clean. Though the bathroom towels were tiny - neither of us are big girls but the biggest ones only just wrapped round us! Location wise, it is a good walk out of the centre of town but there is a tram stop just a minute away - and the trams run every few minutes or 1am, at a cost of €1,40 per single trip. As we were self catering, we also found the cloest supermarket, which was a handy 10 minute walk away.

The hotel staff were very helpful and we heard no noise at all either night.

This hotel has a big car park which would come in handy if you're driving. However, it cost us €36 in a cab from the airport to the hotel on the Friday afternoon and €45 on the return journey on Sunday so you might want to factor in the cost of this against staying somewhere more expensive and closer to the centre, but closer to the (far cheaper) airport shuttle bus!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in the summer, and were very pleased with it.

It is not close to the centre, but easily accessible by tram or bus - the tram stop is just 20m away.

Set in old wine cellars, it is slightly hard to find, but once you have located it, it has plenty of parking.

The kitchens are basic but handy to rustle up some grub. We cooked a pasta for 8 people one night which saved a lot in restaurant bills!

Be aware that the pass cards for the rooms regularly stop working and have to be activated again at Reception. However the staff are very helpful and speak good English!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahGotobed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This is a good, economical place to stay. Booked a room, but got a little sitting room, small kitchen, bathroom and bedroom, and it was was well priced. We also had a small balcony with clothes drier. Very clean. Breakfast okay. Position fantastic - we left the car in the car park and took the tram C (which stops almost outside the hotel), or took a very pleasant walk into town. Staff friendly and helpful. About midway between the hotel and the town, just off the main road, is a small square with restaurants on all four sides. Only minus for us that we were there for the weekend of the Tour de France. Absolute chaos, as there was no public transport and the whole of the centre of the city was closed for two days! We did survive and will definitely use the Residehotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

A wonderful place to stay in Bordeaux, a little out of town but easily access via either the excellent tram network (Grand Parc tramstop is a few metres from the hotel) or a nice 20 minute stroll down the Cours du Medoc and along the Quay. Rooms are clean and well proprtioned each with it's own kitchen area (very handy for drinks and a snack). The service is very good with very helpful bilingual staff. We would not hesitate staying there again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minty76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
#31 of 174 in Bordeaux
952 reviews
2.3 mi away
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
#135 of 174 in Bordeaux
480 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#12 of 174 in Bordeaux
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gradignan
249 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#19 of 174 in Bordeaux
830 reviews
1.6 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#13 of 174 in Bordeaux
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ResidHotel Galerie Tatry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ResidHotel Galerie Tatry

Address: 174 cours du Medoc, 33300, Bordeaux, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range: $53 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ResidHotel Galerie Tatry 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in old wine warehouses, recently renovated, the residence Galerie Tatry is conveniently located on the upper part of Cours du Médoc, in the expanding area of Ravezies, near the Palais des Congrès (Bordeaux Lac), with direct access to central city by tram. Particularly suitable for business or leisure trips, it offers a modern setting and quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ResidHotel Galerie Tatry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing