We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bordeaux mini-break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Ranked #13 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

We like to stay in apart hotels when places have great markets to make your own 'picnic' meals in your room, and this one worked well.

It is in a great location just at one of the major Porte/doors of the city which makes it very convenient to see the sites.

There is an amazing hyper marche very close with more things than you could dream of and the Capuchin market is also nearby on bus 16.

The room (for three) was extremely large and we enjoyed our stay with no problems!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Could not have asked for better! Had a huge 3 person appartment overlooking the square. Contrary to previous reviews the room was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Perfect location in easy walking distance of the beautiful sights of Bordeaux.
Reception staff were extremely helpful.
Going back to Bordeaux in a few weeks and wish I had rebooked this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Collinges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Cons: Simple IKEA type furniture in the room. The little problem is that some of them are falling apart. There is nowhere to park your car in front of the hotel even to unload your language. The hotel is located in a central street so even stopping for a few minutes in the street is not an option. The hotel doesn't have a bell boy either so you end up carrying your language for a decent distant with no help whatsoever from the hotel staff. There is a little garage that belong to the hotel but in the several days we stayed there it was always full. A municipal parking garage nearby saved us. The staff was extremely unfriendly and not helpful . Beware that most of them don't speak English. I order the room in the hotel website making sure that the apartment is suitable for the size of our family. Arriving to the hotel we were told that the room we ordered is not suitable and we were forced to replace it with another room for a descent extra charge. In retrospect, I truly believe we received the same room I ordered but someone enjoyed some extra fee. Internet is free but you get what you are paying for - very poor internet connection.
Pro: Very convenient location next to the city center promenade with many restaurants nearby. There is a shopping center across the street with a big supermarket where you can find all the food supply you need. The kitchenette in the room is well equipped to allow family to eat conveniently in the room.
Altogether it is an apartment in a good location but an awkward hotel setting and horrible staff. I will definitely look for another hotel in my next trip to Bordeaux.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetsGoPens_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

For the price of a twin room, you get the space of a suite. We didn't use the apartment facilities as out and about, but appreciated the large bright room, with separate loo and bathroom. Would have been a 5 is the pillows had been better!!

Best tip. . . The number one bus is a two minute walk and costs 1€ 40 to the airport, giving you more wine money ;)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Well-placed for the city centre, this hotel may not be the height of luxury or service but the large, flexible rooms are very practical for families and/or longer stays, with a small kitchenette featuring a large fridge and a dishwasher. It’s not expensive for what you get, we paid Eur 100 per night.

The room and bathroom were both very clean although the shower was mouldy in places (this is such a common fault with hotels I wonder if they have heard of bleach).

If you’re coming from the airport, take the L1 bus from directly outside the terminal. There’s one every 10 minutes and it costs less than than 2 Euros to get onto town. Get off at Poste de Meriadeck (it takes approx. 45 mins) and you’re 30 seconds from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Likeahurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great hotel at a good price right on the edge of the old town. It was walking distance to all the restaurants in the old town as well as the river. The room was really big, clean and nice and the staff very helpful. It is also reasonably close to the stop for the airport shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilsen_pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 175 in Bordeaux
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.2 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.3 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 175 in Bordeaux
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta

Address: 40 Rue Edmond Michelet, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#6 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
#10 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: $102 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing