We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Burdigala(Bordeaux)
$249
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$179
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mama Shelter Bordeaux(Bordeaux)
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$532
$406
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
$111
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$281
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport(Merignac)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seeko'o Hotel(Bordeaux)
$210
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
306
523
160
39
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
523
160
39
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperson studiosmall dishwasherhuge supermarketapartment hotelauchan supermarketshopping centreironing boardone bedroom apartmentthe sofa bedseparate toiletkitchen areaairport busroom cleaningmini kitchenroom was spaciousnumber busshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Pleasant staff at this hotel coped with our limited French and we appreciated their speaking English. Our room was big, modern, clean and comfortable. On our second morning after breakfast our key card jammed in the door lock and we were unable to get into our room. It was recommended we go for a walk while the problem was resolved. When we returned some hours later all our belongings had been relocated to an even bigger and better room at no extra charge, for which we were extremely grateful.
The location is brilliant, on the edge of the "Golden Triangle", so we were told, of upmarket shopping and restaurants. Also within easy walking distance were the Grand Theatre, the Musee d'Aquitaine and La Place des Quinconces, all well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndell U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Located near centrum.
Room was quite small, but perfect for 2 people.
But there were stove, microwave and refrigerator. if you want to make your own food.
Parking was far down in the basement, but a good parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sirlongfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

we stayed there for 4 nights and studio was great, spacious and equipped with main basic amenities. hotel 1 min walk from hypermarket and 5 mins walk to tram B transport and 1 min to tram A. 15 mins walk to office du tourisme and esplanade quinconces.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gerard n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Perfect for anyone visiting Bordeaux for a few days (or even just overnight). The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, clean and very quiet. Friendly staff when checking in; lots of great restaurants around and generally just very good!

Room Tip: When I booked on booking.com, in the comments section, I asked for a double bed and not twin beds. When we checked in, we had been upgraded...not sure if my asking for a double had anything to do with this.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at this apartment hotel for two nights with our two young children (3 years and 7 months) and found that it was a good base for Bordeaux. It was easy to get to from the airport. We caught bus no. 1 from outside arrivals. It was only €1.40 per person and stopped almost outside the hotel.

It was well set up for a family who doesn't have the luxury of eating out for every meal. Our room was a studio but it had screens which separated the main bed from the rest of the apartment which helped with getting small children to sleep.

There was a small but adequate kitchen with a convection microwave, hot plate, fridge and dishwasher. We cooked a couple of meals without any problem (although there were a few basics missing like tea towels). The room was clean and tidy but some of the flooring was loose which made it seem a little tired and in need of some work. The toilet was also nowhere near the bathroom and didn't have a sink was annoying. But it was useful having a self-service laundry which costs about €9 for a load, including drying.

Overall we felt it was good value for money, especially because it is walking distance to everything. It is largely well designed, although in need of a little bit of maintenance in a few areas.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AWastnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews