We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, brilliant location”
other travelers have booked this property
Appartement de charme dans le quartier historique de Bordeaux
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Appartement de charme dans le quartier historique de Bordeaux
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Appartement de charme dans le quartier historique de Bordeaux
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Hazelowl
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, brilliant location”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We were warmly welcomed by the host, Valerie. She’s professional friendly and knowable of the area, she also provides lots of brochure tourist info in the apartment, which we found really useful. The apartment is clean and tidy, well equipped with appliances etc. WiFi was very reliable. It’s a very quiet apartment and as bedroom is internal facing, it means room was dark at night, so we got lots of restful sleep. Location was ideal for exploring Bordeaux by foot and close to trams if you, like us, walked too far and got sore feet!
I recommend staying here because when you stay somewhere nice it make your vacation all the more memorable!Thank you Valerie for providing such a lovely place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped, clean apartment”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Valerie welcomed us on our first day of arrival and was professional and welcoming. The apartment is very clean and well equipped. It is convenient for all parts of Bordeaux. We enjoyed outer stay and Valerie kindly allowed us to extend staying at the apartment until late afternoon as we had an evening flight. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveller...
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location, modern apartment”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Within walking distance of all of historic old Bordeaux. Two tram lines and river within 300 metres. Modernized apartment in classic 18th century building (1st floor so up one flight of stairs (no elevator). Efficient kitchen, nice shower, washer and dryer, reliable wi fi, good lighting, large wardrobes, clean and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I recently stayed 5 nights in this stylish apartment and have no hesitation in recommending it to other travellers. The location was in walking distance to almost all of the places that we wanted to visit and very close to a tram stop. We found the apartment to be very clean and well equipped (including washing machine and dishwasher). Valerie went out of her way to make our stay an enjoyable one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga F
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Nice apartment on the center of Bordeax, close to everything.Nice and clean, it gas all you need.Host is very helpful and friendly, definitely will be back agai and recommend to my friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isobeland...
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment in a great location”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a very good apartment in a great central location of Bordeaux close to all the attractions. The apartment is spacious and functional. Although it is in a central location the area is relatively quiet.

The host was very helpful and friendly. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EsteraVer...
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I have a very confortable stay by Valerie,the appartement was 100% exactly the same like the pictures and very clean with everything you need on it.Also the host was very friendly with very good communication.I reccomend it !!! Thank you again Valerie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing