We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more”

European Parliament
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.26*
and up
3-Hour Bike Tour of Strasbourg and Kehl from Strasbourg
Ranked #16 of 164 things to do in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

So I myself was a bit dissappointed. I somehow expected a more impressive building. But, it is worth going here simply for the photo opportunity

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaxfan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    289
    168
    40
    21
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
166 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Interesting alternative to city sights”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We took the tram out to the European Parliament area- the easiest way to get there. With no pre-planning, we wandered in to find that you could enter the public gallery quite freely, and watch the debate/ voting etc. You must have some photo ID with you (though in our case they accepted a UK bus pass!!) Ideally a passport or driving licence. Architecturally it's a fascinating set of buildings, of course all very modern so not suited to all tastes. We enjoyed watching the Parliament at work and there's simultaneous translation available through headphones at every seat. Once you are in, you can stay as long as you like, and leave when you like too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elton_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juazeiro do Norte, Ceara, Brazil
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Watch the government”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Was a very nice experience, to be there and see how they work to make the laws that can change things around the world.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gisele Any M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Don't go if you are easily angered .”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

A sleek gleaming monstrosity of glass and steel and housing a vast sump of your money . The European parliament is moved here from Brussels lock ,stock and barrel once and sometimes twice a month at a staggering cost and after a four day junket off they go back to Brussels An extraordinary waste . And it is a shame because we need these institutions but they ought to be less of a gravy train for non-entities

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank worbillyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fascinating to see Strasbourg- capital of Europe”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Went to visit this building and was impressed by the way European countries were united by this parliament building. We walked inside and around the gallery and were happy to spend almost 2 hours reading into the history of Europe. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Strasbourg.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iwashere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed European Parliament also viewed

 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to European Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing