We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scrumptious!”
Review of Le Tire-bouchon

Le Tire-bouchon
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #186 of 1,715 Restaurants in Strasbourg
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Deli, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mairie Sud
Description: À deux pas de la Cathédrale de Strasbourg, et de son marché de Noel, le restaurant le Tire-Bouchon Maitre Restaurateur depuis 2011 est une winstub où l'on retrouve l'authenticité d'autrefois. Dans un cadre chaleureux et soigné, qui fait la part belle aux poutres apparentes, aux tables delicieusement nappées et aux lumières tamisées, venez vous rechauffer autour de succulentes spécialités alsaciennes accompagnées de nos vins soigneusement sélectionnés. Pensez à réserver l'un de nos salons privatifs pour vos événements familiaux jusqu'à 30 personnes. Cuisine Chaude tous les soirs jusqu'a MINUIT !!
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Friendly service and really really good food and wine .... and affordable.
One of our best meals in France this year.
The duck was delicious with friends rating the fish and beef dishes they ordered.
Serves are generous as well.
Open for lunch and dinner.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Aussiesisters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,993 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Our visit to this lovely winstub on a cloudy Monday evening did not disappoint! Christian’s (our waiter) English far outweighed our French and his recommendations regarding both food & wine were spot on! Both the ‘pig’s cheeks & braised beef’ dishes were delicious - true home cooked meals! After sharing a rhubarb pie we left feeling content & satisfied.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Elsadutoit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Came recommended and understandably so. Service by Christian considerate and most appropriate. He was great both in recommending dishes and wine paring.Fantastic local cuisine all freshly sourced. The amount of local support indicated that this was quality and cost effective. Portions are so generous that sharing dishes certainly is an option and is also not frowned upon.We truly enjoyed a memorable and delightful dinner.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank joebod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Of all the restaurants we visited in our two week trip to France this was our favorite. Three of us ordered the chicken cordon bleu and it was GREAT! The vegetable soup was also worth mentioning. Every dish was very good with large quantities without the quality suffering. If in Strasbourg do yourself a favor and go here.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmoulot, Responsable relations clients at Le Tire-bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019
Google Translation

Notre " Cuisine Alsacienne/ Traditionnelle/ faite Maison" séduit le plus grand nombre . Nous sommes toujours heureux de recevoir des voyageurs qui nous viennent des quatre coins d' Europe et parfois même de beaucoup plus loin encore et restons sensibles aux remarques qui nous sont adressées. Bien cordialement. Le Responsable des relations clients

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

We have been to this place in family during our trip to Alsace. We found it through TripAdvisor.

We made a reservation through TheFork website following the good reviews. We ordered local choucroute, a typical dish from the region.

Food was ok, good portion, but not extraordinairy. It was just regular.

Service was ok, sympathetic but a little bit slow.

Finally, price is high for the food and the experience. I'd say it's a good place, maybe worth trying it.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank hugolpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tire-bouchon also viewed

Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to Le Tire-bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing