We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
666
322
47
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
666
322
47
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street perfect stay nice hotel comfortable bed visiting strasbourg deluxe room old town minute walk staff was very friendly and helpful hotel parking city centre front desk staff breakfast was delicious private parking train station small room perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We definitely recommend to stay at this palce and we probably will stay in an other Hotel D as well. Very friendly and helpful staff.
The coffee (Espresso) is terribly poor and watery. The breakfast is okay, 7,5/10 points.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank thesammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Responsable réception at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your nice comment about your last stay.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

Be sure that your comment will be share with our Staff!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again at our Hotel.D Strasbourg or in another Hotel D. from our

Group.

Kind regards,

L.Fassel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay here. We had 2 deluxe rooms on the 3rd floor that were quiet, stylish and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful (we are vegan and got some good soya options). 5 min walk to old town. Great parking indoors.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 354natalies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your nice review about you recent stay in our establishment.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your rooms, the location and the breakast.
We always strive to create a memorable stay for all of our guests. We are more than happy to read that we were able to meet with your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you,

Best Regards,

Emilie Guillou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Together with my boyfriend we really enjoyed staying in Hotel D. Just a perfect hotel. Very friendly staff. All the basic wishes a guest can have for a city trip are perfectly offered in this hotel; good bed, good shower, clean and a delicious breakfast. Furthermore the location is good. Only a few meters walking until you cross the city canal behind which lies the beautiful city center of Strasbourg. We really enjoyed staying for a few nights!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank heerink3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear Heerink3,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback. It is such a pleasure to read your kind lines about our hotel.
We are pleased to read that your enjoyed the staff, the comfort of your room and the location.
Indeed, the convenient location of our hotel, close to downtown, immerse yourself in Strasbourg’s inimitable atmosphere.

We always strive to create a memorable stay for all of our guests. I am more than happy to read that we were able to meet with your expectations.

We hope we get to host you again soon!

Best regards,

Emilie Guillou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

The hotel is more than adequate, I was there for business, so I appreciated the loft upgrade with the desk.

My only criticism would be that there needs to be more information about the room, in the room. I couldn't find the hairdryer on morning one and had to get dressed and run down to reception. Also, I spent the 2 nights unable to fathom the heating/aircon out, which was unfortunate, as it was quite stuffy even with the Velux windows down.

Location wise, it's about 10-15 minutes walk from the station and the main part of town. There are a few restaurants close to the hotel, but not much. It's next to the Palais de Justice.

I didn't have breakfast as I am not a fan of continental. They suggested there was a bar lounge, but I couldn't see any evidence of that. There were menus on the tables, but I just got a coffee and took it to my room (€3.50), there is a cheaper place around the corner.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel D Strasbourg,

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and that you appreciated your upgrade in our Junior Suite, with its lovely view onto the roof tops of Strasbourg.

Please note that our staff would be delighted to assist you. Indeed, the reception is available 24/24hours and is at your entire disposal if they can do anything to make your stay more comfortable.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon,

Best Regards,

Emilie Guillou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Staff were very friendly & hotel was up to par for a quick business stay. car park available which is a bonus in this city. Our timing was good as our stay coincided with a local artist market held once a month. Strasbourg is a must visit city!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Bricklefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your review following your recent stay at our Hotel.D Strasbourg!
We are pleased to read that you have the opportunity to use our garage, which is indeed very practical for our guest.
We always strive to create a memorable stay for all of our guests. I am more than happy to read that we were able to meet with your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Emilie Guillou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews