We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveler rating
652
318
46
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
652
318
46
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street short walk perfect stay nice hotel comfortable bed visiting strasbourg old town deluxe room hotel parking front desk staff breakfast was delicious car park city centre train station private parking small room perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Nice, modern room. Good breakfast, convenient location and quiet street. Friendly and helpful staff. There is overnight street parking but the hotel didn’t have enough room in their garage and sent me elsewhere to a public garage in a mall. There were not enough towels in the room but once we asked for them, we got them. Overall a good choice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank naomi_steinberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Terrific service and absolute respect for all kind of requests by guests. Rooms are bright and modern. Parking in the building is also a plus. Was given a room that I didn’t like and they immediately relocated me to another room with no questions asked. Highly highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mmj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear mmj22,

Thank you for this lovely review.

What a pleasure to read your comment concerning your last stay at Hotel D.

Whenever you are back in Strasbourg, please always let us know. It would be great to welcome you again at the Hotel D.

Best regards,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful on all levels... room is excellent bed is excellent... the classic room is facing the back side seeing a parking building. Room is okay for 2 persons .
The only down thing is the corridor outside the room, it’s sneezing when u walk , so if someone is walking outside you will hear the sound in your bed!

The superior room has a balcony that is not permitted to be open ( for safety).
So book the classic room and save money, it’s not that bigger.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank saharghabbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear saharghabbour,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback. It is such a pleasure to read your kind lines about our hotel.

We always strive to create a memorable stay for all of our guests. I am more than happy to read that we were able to meet with your expectations.

We hope we get to host you again soon!

Best regards,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This is my 2nd visit to this hotel, almost year after the Xmas WE. Great location, only 10’ walking from the center of Strasbourg (place Kléber) and from all the major stores, attractions and the shopping district. Extremely clean room with spacious bathroom (room # 401).
BONUS: the free Nespresso capsules (2/day) throughout our stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisAlt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear Chris A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your second visit at the Hotel D and for leaving such positive feedback.

It makes us tremendously proud that you liked just everything about our property.

We hope to see you once again whenever your travels bring you back to Strasbourg!

Warm regards,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Modern, clean and very helpful staff who speak multiple languages. Quiet location and 15-20 minute walk to Petite France. Some great restaurants close by. Nice spa area for relaxing. Recommend without hesitation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mariemW8005SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice feedback.

We always strive to create a memorable stay for all of our guests. I am more than happy to read that we were able to meet with your expectations.

We are looking forward to see you again !

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews