We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
666
322
47
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
666
322
47
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street perfect stay nice hotel comfortable bed visiting strasbourg deluxe room old town minute walk staff was very friendly and helpful hotel parking city centre breakfast was delicious front desk staff private parking train station small room perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Excellent hotel. Very comfortable and quiet. Staff Severina, Pauline and colleagues could not have been more helpful
Recommend this Hotel completely and will return on our next visit. location for things you want to see excellent

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that we met your expectations and found the service to your liking.

We hope that we will have the opportunity again then to be at your service in the near future!

Best regards,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

We spent 3 nights here while visiting Strasbourg and the surrounding area and we would definitely return. This is a very nice small hotel with a comfortable feel. The location is very good. It is just outside the ring canal around the old city and it is a very nice reasonable walk into the Cathedral and a short walk to the nearest tram station. All the staff we dealt with were extremely helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed the breakfast area adjacent to the reception desk on a number of occasions. It was a great place to meet and plan the day and relax at the end of the day. The coffee/expresso/chocolate machine was really appreciated and we made good use of it. It appears that the rooms were recently refurbished and our room was probably the nicest we had over the course of a 2 1/2 week vacation in France and Belgium. I especially enjoyed the shower. Definitely consider this hotel if you plan to visit Strasbourg.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rgeastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hotel.D Strasbourg, for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and also for your recommendation.

We are more than pleased to read your comment, as delightful as it is!

Your comment is very important, it will be shared with our entire team.

We were happy to welcome you, hopefully we will have the chance to have you back for another trip in our city.

Yours sincerely,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

We have just got back from a trip in Italy and we stayed here on the way back. We stayed in 6 hotels over the 16 nights and I have to say the reception staff at hotel D were the best reception staff of our whole holiday. When we had checked she asked if we would be looking for somewhere to eat and would we like to have some suggestions which she marked on the map for us. Her whole attitude was just so friendly. The room we had was really contemporary and we loved. Gorgeous shower. Decoration was lovely. Really clean. The hotel is ideally situated to explore Strasbourg. We should have booked parking prior to arrival, as there was no room for our car in the car park, so we had to park our car a little way from the hotel, but it wasn't really that much hassle.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Extraordinary806503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Dear Madam,

We are happy to read that your stay in Hotel.D Strasbourg was fantastic
Please note that your comment has delighted all our team, which was sensitive to your compliments.

We would be glad to welcome you again for a future stay in Hotel. D Strasbourg!
Do not hesitate to contact us for any booking,

Kind regards.

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

We liked the room very much although the huge bath was a bit daunting!
A comfortable sofa, nice big TV and huge windows.
The breakfast room was also trendy and everything was a help yourself with plenty to chose from.
The public car park was close but not close enough when it was 40 degrees!

Room tip: No views as it is a built up area
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marydoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taking the time to share your experience on Hotel.D Strasbourg.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms and service.

Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are happy to have met your expectations, and we would be happy to welcome you again in Hotel.D Strasbourg!

Best regards,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Hotel D is nicely situated between the train station and town. Our deluxe room and bath seemed small for what I would expect from a deluxe, but it had everything you needed, including a coffee maker, which was a nice treat.

The room was clean and had good WiFi. Our room rate included breakfast which was a typical, nice European buffet. The staff was lovely. Would most definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_DSxb, Directeur général at Hotel D, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking.

We hope that we will have the opportunity again then to be at your service in the near future!

Best regards,

Douay F.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews