We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
179
371
101
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
179
371
101
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel plenty of free parking close to downtown multilingual staff stayed one night busy road old town walking distance strasbourg centre tram stop the room was nice front desk staff parking space the hotel staff would stay here again cold cuts hotel is situated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 673 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Easy 10 to 15 minute walk into the town center. Located next to the river. Had a great view of the river and cathedral in the distance from my top floor balcony. (Not many rooms available with a balcony.) Large shower, which is not common in Europe. Nice room size and very clean. Good wifi reception. Staff was nice. Not a hot breakfast, but still good choices available. Good location if driving because easy to get to with Garmin's help and you don't have to drive through the city. Would not recommend if arriving by train.

Room tip: Top floor room with balcony offers a great view and is on quieter side
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GailLHerndonVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Dear Gail,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are proud that your stay with us was good and we hope that you will visit us again.
I wish you a very good day and a good week
Best Regards

Catherine MUTZIG
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

This hotel is ok. Nice welcome at reception. All staff efficient and helpful. Room fine. Hotel is about 10 /15 minutes walk to the Cathedral or Petit France. Good car parking facilities next to the hotel. Good value for the price.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Dear John C,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Catherine MUTZIG
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

A very budget hotel in Strasbourg. No fridge in room and despite having an ice machine in the lobby there are no ice buckets. Room was basic - bed very firm and couch slightly uncomfortable. Bathroom was very spacious. Wifi was pretty bad. Location quite far from tram (particularly in 30 degree heat!). Breakfast was minimalistic but good. Staff were excellent - gave us cutlery so we could eat food we got delivered to hotel. With so many other option near the tram line at similar prices we'd stay closer to the Main Street next time.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank xLauzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2016

Dear xLauzx,

I apologize if your recent stay with us did not met your expectations and I really appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us. That's help us to improve our services.
I wish you a very good day
Best Regards

Catherine MUTZIG
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We reached pretty late in the night around 10.00PM and had a very very tough time locating the hotel using the GPS of the car. Every time the GPS, would drop me in the dead stretch of a highway and then again I had to make a round of 10KM. This happened three times before I finally took the help from a local couple who were very helpful - we followed their car to finally reach the destination. What a nightmarish experience after driving 400Km from Dusseldorf. However, the staff at the hotel were very very helpful and the rooms were pretty neat and clean in general.

Pros
1) Tidy, neat and clean rooms with clean carpet/wash-towels/linens.
2) We prefer walk-in shower compared to bath-tubs and it was a big relief.
3) Staff were very helpful. Even though there wasn't any housekeeping staff in the night, the front desk staff attended to our calls and helped us change the rooms when we did not like the room that was allocated initially. Thanks to the two gentleman who were there at the time. Greatly appreciate it. They even helped us order the food from the Indian restaurant. Thank you so much. My wife missed her buffet breakfast the next morning and when she informed this at the time of the checkout - the lady at the desk made sure that my wife had her breakfast. Thanks again. Perfect example of a great hospitality.
4) Car parking available at minimal charges

Cons
1) There ain't any restaurant in the hotel or nearby
2) Very hard to find even using GPS. One should give the following address 16, Rue du Commissaire Divisionnaire Becker (this is the road that goes by the side of the hotel and I was informed that using this address in the GPS you can reach the exact location. ) to reach the hotel or you must try the number 14 on the street Rue de la corderie.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments further your recent stay with us. we have noted all your remarks and that will help us to improve our services.
We hope to see you again for a next trip in Strasbourg
Best Regards

Catherine MUTZIG
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the holiday Inn express in September 2016 Every thing was spot on.
Staff very friendly and we were welcomed as IHG members,
Enjoyed the location of the hotel. Only a 20 minute walk to the centre of town with everything to see and do.
Breakfast was typical for holiday Inn, enough variety, and food replaced promptly. Bed was comfortable and we could have fresh air with opened windows in lieu of air conditioning.
Would recommend this hotel for location in Strasbourg.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear traveller,

Thank you so much for your good comments posted further your stay with us. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed it and that we met your expectations.
We hope to see you again in Strasbourg
Best regards

Catheirne MUTZIG
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews