We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You need a proper map to find this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #80 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You need a proper map to find this place!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2009

So, I came to Strasbourg for the EP plenary session. I had a basic map of the city and I printed one out from google maps re. location of hotel. It took me 3 hrs of circling the area because the google map did not display the street exactly. It is a TINY street. Make sure your map covers it bc locals have NO CLUE where it is!

Anyway, when I got there I think I was overjoyed at seeing a bed that I fell asleep right away. Place was clean, quiet, affordable: 50euro (would not pay more) and available because NO ONE would pass it.

It would be good if their website had a much more detailed description of where it was located because a fellow hotel was trying to find the info but was also not able to tell me where it was exactly! Hotel Switzerland was great help with this.

Anyway, nice hotel, great location. A streetcar or two away from EP and a walk of 5min to centre!.

I give the hotel an excellent rating because I think it is underrated. People expect too much in an expensive downtown for the price. You want great service and fabulous rooms then spend the money!

A true HIDDEN gem!

I would add internet to the place. Let's get with the times!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bidermant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    62
    55
    14
    13
See reviews for
35
55
37
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andrésy, France
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2008

All I wanted was a convenient place close to the station as I was arriving at 23.45 and was taking off first thing in the morning. This I got. If all you want is a place to put your head down & sleep, then this place is OK, but be warned it is basic. The room décor is less than minimal and the shower room is a sort of plastic cubicle. Good pressure in the shower and plenty of hot water. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Breakfast good value at 7€50.

  • Liked — convenience for the station
  • Disliked — spartan room
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tradeform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
padova
Level Contributor
188 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2007

It's a decent hotel with good rates:we paid 98 euros for two nights in a double room.
It's in the centre of the city and the rooms are big and well furnished even if the bathroom it's very small.
If you search a place to sleep and you don't want to stay in a hostel it's a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2006

This is a basic 2* hotel. We had a triple which consisted of a double bed and a twin bed on the side. The bathroom is about the size of an airplane bathroom with an additional section for the shower. We had a balcony where we could look out and people watch, but this turned out to be a downside since it was a bit noisy at night. For the price we paid, this was decent so we weren’t expecting much. If anything, the location was very convenient; 2 blocks from the main train station, 2 min walk into Petit France and about a 10 min walk into the main area where the Cathedral is.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank i_love_travelling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Hotel des Vosges
#92 of 128 in Strasbourg
28 reviews
Hotel Le Grillon
#69 of 128 in Strasbourg
186 reviews
Gare Centre
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#61 of 128 in Strasbourg
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vendome
#55 of 128 in Strasbourg
173 reviews
Hotel du Rhin
#100 of 128 in Strasbourg
105 reviews
Inter Hotel Le Bristol
#25 of 128 in Strasbourg
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: 7 rue du Maire Kuss, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in one of the pedestrian street of Strasbourg, Victoria hotel warmly welcomes you on your visit to Strasbourg.Victoria hotel offers you 47 comfortably renovated rooms with shower, WC, flat screen TV (canal +), telephone, free WIFI.You can enjoy your tasty breakfast served every morning in our breakfast room.An exceptional location:* 2 minutes walk to the railway station (SNCF)* Access to Strasbourg airport by shuttle train in 9 minutes (shuttle service runs 4 times per hour)* 12 minutes walk to Strasbourg Cathedral* 15 minutes walk to Bateau Mouche* Lively upper to the Petite France, Strasbourg's historic city centre (5 minutes walk)* Close to the tramway (nearly 5 minutes walk) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing