We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have to work to improve their Reception staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inter Hotel Le Bristol
Ranked #27 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“They have to work to improve their Reception staff”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I ve chosen this hotel being the center place in Paris. Room rates are costly, and they need to revive the luxury they provide to their guests at these prices. Nice and well informed concierge, beautiful spa treatments. The only bad thing - Reception guys are bit rude! Overall, had a pleasant trip with them and enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Have stayed in a Junior suite, nice spacious room. Try to find cheaper rates in this hotel in variou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurvender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    133
    69
    23
    7
See reviews for
47
138
37
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bulkington Warks
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Only good point was its closeness to the station. The room was clean and comfortable, but lacked coffee or tea making facilities and the bathroom left a lot to be desired. Although it had been refurbished and had new pipework and fittings, there was no shower cubicle, curtain or splash guard. The old bath had been left in place with just an hand-held shower that was not even fixed to the wall, but was just running from the bath taps and left to lie in the bath itself. It seems as though they had run out money when it came to the finishing off the bathroom. In addition when I checked out, the receptionist charged me the regular rate, instead of the on-line rate I had on my original booking, and then said she could not reimburse my card with the difference. After a short stand-off, she eventually agreed. I was booked into this hotel on my return from Italy some two weeks later, needless to say this has now been cancelled. If two star hotels just a minutes walk from this hotel can provide tea and coffee making facilities why cannot a so called three star hotel which pertains to be.

Room Tip: Check your room to make sure it has a proper shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickBulkingtonWarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel L, Adjointe de direction at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We thank you for leaving a comment on this site and are sorry that your stay didn’t go on
as well as requested.
We also want to insist that if you have a problem, whatever the problem is, if it is a technical one, like the one you had with the bathroom or another type of problem, don’t hesitate to tell immediately the reception.
If you tell us your problem, the receptionist will offer you another room or resolve the problem if it is possible in another way.
Moreover, different part of our hotel went through different renovation works recently and I am sure that the room you stayed in was part of the rooms which were renovated after you stay, as the oldest rooms are of course renovated first.
In a little time, there will also be other renovations and other parts of our hotel will be as interesting as the parts already renovated.
Concerning the tea or coffee making facilities, we don’t have them in our rooms but you can ask our staff to prepare you a coffee or a tea and they will be glad to do it.
For what happened with my colleague at the reception, I don’t know which was the problem, but I am happy that it ended well and anyway if it gave you a bad impression I am sorry and apologize for it.
We stay of course at your disposal for any additional suggestion.

Kind regards,

Vanessa
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We took our friends here for 2 nights as a Christmas present. Location was fantastic, overlooking one of the markets, next to the train station. Price was reasonable too. Rooms were fairly large and one had been refurbished and looked tidy. The ones that hadn't were a little gloomy. Ours had a damp problem on the bathroom which was generating a lot of small flies. There was nowhere to put the shower head so one of us had to hold the head whilst the other showered. Beds were comfy and clean and we slept very well. The Juliet balconies were a bonus. Breakfast was good quality and plentiful, although the coffee wasn't great. There was tea and coffee available all day if required. There was an issue with the keys as we hasn't realized that the doors only lock if you press the button on the key. We all found this out on the second day. When we suggested to the lady on reception that they should inform guests of the process, she gave us a terrible look and told us no. Not the best customer service, which wouldn't cost them anything. I know that people have reviewed this place and reported already a lot of the issues we found, but still the issues are there, which is why, after the lack of interest from the receptionist, we didn't mention any of the other problems. It's a shame as this could be a really great place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rachel69inman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a couple in room 105. Lovely room with a large double bed and three little balconies accessed through double doors, large en suite with shower over bath and hairdryer. Bedroom also had storage. It was very clean, possibly newly decorated as friends in the same hotel did not have the same standard of room. Breakfast was a continental buffet of good quality and options for vegetarians. Easy access to the town, maybe 15min walk to the cathedral.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We chose this for convenience for getting to Strasbourg train station early in the morning and, for that, it was great. The staff were friendly and recommended secure bicycle parking for our bikes just across the road from the hotel. It was also a short walk to the centre of town and reception provided a map of the city. The room was fine although could have been cleaner, particularly in the bathroom. The shower holder was also broken so you had to hold the shower head above you. Overall, the hotel was nothing special but we thought it was reasonable value for money and a good choice if you want to be near to the train station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The most positive aspect of this hotel is the staff at the front desk, who are incredibly helpful, friendly and multilingual. The hotel is also conveniently located across the road from the train station, and is in walking distance to Le Petite France.

The room itself could do with some refurbishment. We had a good giggle at the Mona Lisa Painting in our room - the original, I'm sure! The floors were uneven, the bar fridge door scraped across the carpet, the linen was very old, there was no soap in the bathroom. That said, it was still a comfortable place to stay, particularly if you don't mind rooms that are a bit old.

The buffet breakfast was pretty standard fare, but nothing to complain about. All in all, a decent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grannywobbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebristol, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,


We thank you for your comment and are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Concerning the material aspects that you didn't enjoy in our hotel, we want to inform you that our hotel is currently undergoing several works to improve the well-being and the satisfaction of our guests.

We stay at your disposal for any additional comment or question.

Kind regards,

Vanessa
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Le Bristol saved me and my friends with a great customer service, and a bigger room than we needed mantaining the cheapest price in town.

The guy at the reception was really keen on bargaining the room's price; he really made us an offer we couldn't refuse. He was also very nice and could speak many languages. A discount on the parking price was included.

The bathroom was huge and very comfortable, and also the beds were pretty nice.

Unfortunately we didn't have breakfast, so I can't say about that.

I strongly suggest Le Bristol

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianluca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebristol, Responsable d'expoitation at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Sir,


We thank you for taking time to leave a comment and are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for a further stay in our hotel.


Kind regards,


Vanessa
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#22 of 127 in Strasbourg
891 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 127 in Strasbourg
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#12 of 127 in Strasbourg
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Le Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Le Bristol

Property: Inter Hotel Le Bristol
Address: 4 Place de la Gare, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Le Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Strasbourg, in front of the TGV train station our hotel - 37 soundproofed rooms - welcomes you in a warm and cosy atmosphere...A perfect place to start a city tour : 5 minutes walk from the city centre and the "Petite France" district, 15 minutes to the Cathedral...Open 24 hours a day; there is always someone to welcome you in Strasbourg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Inter Hotel Le Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing