We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They're bleeding this hotel right to the end.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inter Hotel Le Bristol
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They're bleeding this hotel right to the end.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I was in room 403. The hotel is comfortable enough but pricey for the facilities it has and for the poor condition it's in.
The a/c didn't work throughout my stay, and there was real need for it.
The Internet is another story - there IS Internet, but you have to go in search of a good signal in the corridors, probably ending up, as I did, in the 1st floor salon. Internet, hotels please note, is ESSENTIAL today!
The furnishings are old, everything looks poorly but clean, tidy.
However, be careful, since everything you touch seems to break up in your own very hands - the toilet brush included. :-)
Otherwise, very courteous staff but hey, there's a limit on what they can do and their hands are tied.
I had been complaining about the Internet - which, by the way, has a strong firewall and doesn't let you into certain websites of your choice and I don't mean porn! - for several years.
I think I am going to stop complaining.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    122
    68
    22
    6
See reviews for
46
128
36
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stood here in room 404. Quick summary: minibar don't working, air conditioner don't working, safe don't working (was replaced), TV cable has broken central pin and couldn't stick in place, WC seat couldn't stay in up position, and balcony wood railings probably remember de Gaulle. I ask to change the room, but receptionist says the hotel is full and it's impossible. I couldn't imagine that all defects listed above were accumulated in one room and equipment in other rooms are ideal. So if you are lottery lover, you can deal with this hotel, but be ready for some 'surprises'.
And I think if declared services don't actually provided, and no compensation offered, it's a kind of fraud, isn't it?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vladimir-kv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence S, Directrice at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comment and would like to answer. Actually, you asked us to have another room, but this was of course not possible as we were fully booked the nights of your stay. We offered you a solution for each of the problems you told us, apart for the air conditioning, for which we had to contact a company dealing with air conditioning, because the problem was too technical for us to resolve it alone. As these people are not part of the hotel, they could only come the day after to fix the machine. Moreover, as compensation, we offered you to have the breakfasts for free. But actually, you refused all of our offers and told us that you would shorten your stay. And indeed, you left one day earlier. We want to tell you that we are sorry that your stay went on like this. But we also want to insist on the fact that the service to our guests is very important for us and that we do our best for their satisfaction.

Laurence Stuber
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpi, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

We were on a school trip with 52 students. We were charged 64 euros for a damaged bed which was exactly in the same situation when we arrived at the hotel. We had informed the reception on our arrival, and they told us that since it was a 3rd bed it was normal for it to be a bit damaged. On our departure ,instead, the man we had informed about this problem was not in the office and we could not speak with him - although we had the note of the room numer, and although we had taken a picture of the broken bed, they wanted the 64 euro because the room lady continued to repeat that the bed was ok on our arrival. So if you're on a school trip, choose another hotel. They evidently do it as a sort of extra charge.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VBa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebristol, Responsable d'exploitation at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Madam,


We thank you for leaving your comment on this page.

We hope that your stay with your students in our hotel was good.

Concerning your problem with the bed, first I would like to say that I am sorry if it gave you the impression that we ask more money to school groups.

But I can also tell you that we are working a lot with school groups and we had very few problems with these groups, which are generally satisfied of their stay.

Of course, for groups of young pupils, we ask a guarantee, but this guarantee is given back at the end of the stay if there is no material problem. The few times it happened and where it was obvious that the pupils broke the material, we kept the guarantee for the pupils in the concerned room and nobody complained about it.

Concerning your stay, the chamber maids told us that the bed was not broken when they cleaned the room the day you checked in. I also asked my colleague, which you are talking about, to know what he told you. I think there may have been a misunderstanding with him. He was called by the pupils of the room because of this bed and he saw that the leg of the bed was broken.

He was asked by one of the pupils if it was normal and he told them that folding beds break easier than normal beds if you jump on it. And when later you came to tell him, he just asked you if you were talking about the 3rd bed, the folding bed and he told you that he already knew because the children had already told him. He also told you that he would see with the chamber maid if it was broken before, that for the moment, you didn't have to worry. But he never told you this was normal.

As we never had problems with our staff lying on rooms or on guests, you understand that each element let us think that the children did it. Consequently, there was no bad intention from us, even if the children denied it.

Thanking you for your understanding, we stay at your disposal for further information on our hotel.

Kind regards,

Vanessa
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, Wiltshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

On leaving the railway station we saw Le Bristol straightaway. It took approx. 2 mins to walk to it across the square.

On arrival we were given a superior room. It was a good size and clean, and due to being at the front of the hotel was subject to street noise, but a good outlook.

The staff were pleasant, but the hotel lacked facilities. For example no bar or comfortable communal seating area. Also there was no local information available in the rooms. I therefore recommend a trip to the Tourist Information office on the first morning of your stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolcoath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a triple room for two nights. We selected this hotel for convenience based on it's location to the train station rather than anything else so I think we would have got better value for money going in a few streets as there is loads of accommodation around.

The room was clean and it's one of the few hotels I stayed in that gave laundry detergent in the bathroom which was different. We found the double bed was tucked away in a corner so actually the second night we swapped around as it was easier for me to use this and give my parents the two single beds which then made it more comfortable for them.

The room had everything we needed so no complaints there. We faced the square with the train station, it wasn't too noisy with the windows closed, air-conditioned and free wi-fi available, fridge in room. Apart from being just a little pricey for what it was the important thing is that it was clean and the staff were helpful in terms of maps and what to see in the local area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
185 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed at this hotel 2 years ago when I was in Strasbourg. The hotel is small, but clean. The staff is friendly. The hotel is quiet plus it is within a five minute walk of the bus and train station. Wish they had some type of little breakfast before 6am, since we had to be at the bus station at 6:00.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SondraTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Strasbourg Centre Gare
0.0 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#24 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#53 of 128 in Strasbourg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#56 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Le Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Le Bristol

Property: Inter Hotel Le Bristol
Address: 4 Place de la Gare, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Le Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Strasbourg, in front of the TGV train station our hotel - 37 soundproofed rooms - welcomes you in a warm and cosy atmosphere...A perfect place to start a city tour : 5 minutes walk from the city centre and the "Petite France" district, 15 minutes to the Cathedral...Open 24 hours a day; there is always someone to welcome you in Strasbourg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter Hotel Le Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing