We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stephanie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inter Hotel Le Bristol
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    119
    68
    22
    6
See reviews for
45
126
36
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, Wiltshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

On leaving the railway station we saw Le Bristol straightaway. It took approx. 2 mins to walk to it across the square.

On arrival we were given a superior room. It was a good size and clean, and due to being at the front of the hotel was subject to street noise, but a good outlook.

The staff were pleasant, but the hotel lacked facilities. For example no bar or comfortable communal seating area. Also there was no local information available in the rooms. I therefore recommend a trip to the Tourist Information office on the first morning of your stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolcoath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a triple room for two nights. We selected this hotel for convenience based on it's location to the train station rather than anything else so I think we would have got better value for money going in a few streets as there is loads of accommodation around.

The room was clean and it's one of the few hotels I stayed in that gave laundry detergent in the bathroom which was different. We found the double bed was tucked away in a corner so actually the second night we swapped around as it was easier for me to use this and give my parents the two single beds which then made it more comfortable for them.

The room had everything we needed so no complaints there. We faced the square with the train station, it wasn't too noisy with the windows closed, air-conditioned and free wi-fi available, fridge in room. Apart from being just a little pricey for what it was the important thing is that it was clean and the staff were helpful in terms of maps and what to see in the local area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
185 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed at this hotel 2 years ago when I was in Strasbourg. The hotel is small, but clean. The staff is friendly. The hotel is quiet plus it is within a five minute walk of the bus and train station. Wish they had some type of little breakfast before 6am, since we had to be at the bus station at 6:00.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SondraTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This property, just across the street from the train station, is rated three stars. For about $100 I was given a small room on the top floor (probably former servant's quarters), clean enough and functional, but no better in my view than a good two star in the Ibis range.

I noticed on checking in that the walkin rate was 10 euros LESS than the supposedly discounted reservation service I had used online. The receptionist explained that the online services take a hefty commission (23% according to an article today in Le Monde). She could not give me a partial refund, but gave me a free breakfast (good quality) as a courtesy.

The staff is friendly and helpful. Internet is free. I would have given the place a four star rating had the ration of value to price been a little more favorable to the consumer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trobaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I stayed here for the price and after reading the good review about the remodel 2 years ago! Well its time for a remodel again! Stayed for 2 days and I was able to pick the room I felt was the best after looking at 6 other rooms. The reason for looking at so many rooms was that you soon realize that they are all different sizes, TV’s and some are in better shape then others. If it had not been for the time and trouble to move, I would have left the hotel for another one. My room had an old TV in it, maybe not so important, but it shows lack of consistency. Toilet ran all night and I was not able to shut the bathroom door due to settling of the door frame. I was driving a rental this trip and so I needed parking for my car, when I was checking in I asked for the least expensive place to park my car for two days. The front desk clerk said the parking lot across the street from the hotel offered a discount to guests and that it was just 4 euros per day! Sounds great! When I was going the pull the car out, I went to the parking lot office to pay and it was not 4 euros per day, but 40 euros and that the hotel only got 1 hr extended time only and also didn’t work with a 2 day stay. So, went back to the hotel and asked another clerk about the discount! They called and got informed for 20 mins. I then asked if they could help with some of the cost since they were the ones who recommended it. No, sorry we can not help you even though we were wrong. So, if you are driving a car and you need to park it for a few days. Do not stay at this hotel I ended up costing me 120 euros per night and you have many others better for less. Find one that includes parking with the price of the room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PorscheC4S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotellebristol, Responsable réception at Inter Hotel Le Bristol, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Google Translation
En ce qui concerne la chambre, le client aurait dû nous demander à changer si celle-ci ne lui convenait pas. De plus, notre homme d'entretien aurait pu réparer les WC et la porte de la salle de bain si nous en avions été informé.
Concernant le parking, nous avions précisé que le tarif de 4 € était seulement pour la nuit (les horaires : de 19h à 9h ne lui ont malheureusement pas été communiqués).
Le client précise que suite à ce problème, notre hôtel est un des hôtels les plus chers de la place de la gare. Or il a payé un tarif promotionnel de 65 €/nuit.
Nous n'avons pas pu lui rembourser le parking mais lui avons proposé une réduction de 32 € à valoir sur son prochain séjour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Strasbourg Centre Gare
0.0 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#24 of 128 in Strasbourg
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Monopole Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
0.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#54 of 128 in Strasbourg
557 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vendome
Hotel Vendome
#55 of 128 in Strasbourg
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Le Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Le Bristol

Property: Inter Hotel Le Bristol
Address: 4 Place de la Gare, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Le Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Strasbourg, in front of the TGV train station our hotel - 37 soundproofed rooms - welcomes you in a warm and cosy atmosphere...A perfect place to start a city tour : 5 minutes walk from the city centre and the "Petite France" district, 15 minutes to the Cathedral...Open 24 hours a day; there is always someone to welcome you in Strasbourg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter Hotel Le Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing