We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
39
69
62
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
69
62
25
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 209 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017

The room was poor for 113€ and for GOD sake toilet completely dirty. For this business trip, I arrived at hotel around 4:00 am and I found crap in the toilet, I'll never come back again, if this the place to sleep in the coldest winter, I'll die outside

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nanouaoume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lequipe-du-Campanile, Gérant at Campanile Strasbourg Lingolsheim, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Hi !
I'm very sorry to know that ! I don't understand why, but do you inform the reception ? You know, you have in the room an emergency number for call one person ! You can use this one for inform and for find a solution.
So, we are very sorry and esper to try for a next time A campanile !

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

We were a group of 43 and they were happy to serve a set meal for 50 but wanted us to vacate the dining room immediately we had eaten. Room was comfortable and there was a kettle cups etc. Staff at breakfast were rude although the food was of good quality. What might have been a happy visit was spoiled by the unwelcoming and off hand manner of the staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dwats0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lequipe-du-Campanile, Gérant at Campanile Strasbourg Lingolsheim, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Thank you for your comment.
However, we are not of your opinion as to the progress of the meal (direction of the hotel was present that evening). You had wanted to shift your meal, we warned you that individual guests to the group present in the hotel had to dine after you.
We asked you if some people in the group could shift on other tables and you accepted with a smile. Some even stayed until closing. We do not understand why we receive such a comment after your visit.

Do not hesitate to talk to the front desk and to the management when something does not suit you.

We hope that your stay in Strasbourg went well,

Yours,

The Campanile team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Pluses:
-Very friendly people work here
-Small and in a quiet neighborhood
-Restaurant open every morning and evening serving delicious food
-Close to the center of Strasbourg (via car, public transport and even walking distance of you are stubborn enough but check your map first!)
-Free car park
-Very comfortable mattresses

Minuses:
-Walls are thin so if one happen to have noisy neighbors he will hear them

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank dobromir_chodkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lequipe-du-Campanile, Gérant at Campanile Strasbourg Lingolsheim, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016


Hello,
Thank you for your comment that fall within the positives of our establishment,

We love to hear you tell us that you come back it will be with pleasure.

cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Very poor and dirty place!!

Price not for value.. Too mich expensive 85euro for a double room..

Max 45 or 50€.

For a double room the space is not more than 6 sq m..
Incredible!! You esperience as sleeping in the car..

The feeling I had was as to be in prison or in a motel for escorts or for prostitution!!!

No hair dryer in the room!

Wifi doesn't exist in the rooms.. They say yes but it doesn't work.. At all..

Very bad experience for me.

At the check-out nobody taken care of me.. Bahhh .. So I decide to leave without do it (room was paid at the arrival).

Be very carefull with this place!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank robertov768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lequipe-du-Campanile, Gérant at Campanile Strasbourg Lingolsheim, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Hello,

Thank you for your comment,
When a problem happens in the hotel, it is best to speak to reception to react to problems.
Regular checks are provided in the rooms ,
Indeed our clients compare our hotel to a motel but for its American-style layout with external walkways .
For the wifi, a new contract is on the way to improve it, and for hairdryers are available at reception to our 3 star hotel .

Hoping to have answered your comment,
cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Great little hotel / motel style place, easy to find, very clean and modern, close enough to the motorway for our overnight in Strasbourg, The restaurant on site offered good food at good prices and a kettle in the room, Perfect !!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lequipe-du-Campanile, Responsable réception at Campanile Strasbourg Lingolsheim, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Hello,
Thank you for the time you took to leave a nice comment .
It's always nice to have a good return for our clients.
Looking forward to next time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews