We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romantik Hotel Beaucour

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Romantik Hotel Beaucour
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level Contributor
206 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“A really enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were in Strasbourg in December for the Christmas markets and feel like we made a great choice in this hotel. First of all, it was so easy to get there from the train station by tram and it was ideally located, a few minutes from everywhere. Hidden away in a pretty little courtyard, it’s unpretentious, but nice, with a small lobby with fireplace where you can enjoy a drink if you like. Our room, a superior double, was quite nicely decorated in that somewhat overly cute Alsatian style (lots of hearts and gingham). A very comfortable bed, comfortable chairs, a little desk and a kind of entryway where you could keep your luggage so it wasn't in the way. Nothing lacking that I find particularly annoying: plenty of storage for clothing, good full-length mirror, Kleenex, good reading lights, a lovely large bathroom with a second full length mirror. The hotel was just across the bridge from the Cathedral and many of the Christmas markets and in another direction only a little over 10 minutes' walk to la Petite France. Staff spoke English, were cordial and accommodating and when we brought something home to eat one night, being too full for dinner, they were happy to provide us with utensils and plates--more than we asked for really. We didn't have breakfast, as like all hotel breakfasts it was pricey and all we needed was a café petit déjeuner--the dining room looked nice though and the food ample for big breakfast lovers. The place had a lot of charm and we were treated well. It was expensive, December being high season there, but worth it.

Room Tip: Opt for the better room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelersboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    153
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
79
204
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
263 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

No complaints about this hotel. The front desk is staffed 24 hr a day by friendly staff members. The hotel sits in a quiet courtyard just 3 minutes by foot from the tram and 5 minutes by foot from the Cathedral. We took the tram from the train station, just 4 easy stops.

Our room was on the 3rd floor...quite large for Europe and with some charm due to the old beams in the room and bathroom (although watch out for bumping your head!). Bed was comfy, mini bar, hairdryer and wifi all available.

If you don't want to pay for the breakfast, there is a nice boulangerie just around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I had a brief business trip to Strasbourg and I chose this hotel to its close proximity to the city center. The staff was friendly and helpful and my room well-appointed and very clean and comfortable. Overall the breakfast was fine. I found the ambiance of the hotel to be charming with delightful touches. As a woman traveling alone on business I also felt very safe in Strasbourg and staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LBTravelDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is an older boutique hotel, in a great location for visiting Strasbourg. We stayed 3 nights in a Charme Room which was large and had excellent bathroom facilities. The breakfast that was included in the package we purchased was excellent with a good choice from the buffet. Parking is available at an extra cost, at a discount rate for hotel guests, directly across the road in the public car park. We had no problem what so ever moving our bags as there are lifts in the car park as well as the hotel. Located in the centre of town we spent 3 days wandering the streets of old Strasbourg and would recommend this Hotel for anyone visiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foxey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The staff was more than friendly, spoke English and basically had the attitude of 'The answer is yes, how can we help you?' Hotel is in a great area with some nice restaurants in walking distance. We did not stay for breakfast, but the breakfast area was pretty busy each morning.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JFSoccerCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent six nights in this wonderful hotel, enjoying the sights and sounds in a street front room from which we could see the cathedral. The staff was really exceptional, cordial, genuinely friendly and helpful. We had a particularly nice chat with the manager with whom we talked politics and about her beautiful country which we love. Our room was nicely decorated, very clean and larger than most French hotel rooms. We would absolutely stay at the Beaucour again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marnie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Beaucour for a night in mid-Aug and based on our experience, we rebook another stay at the end of the month on the spot. This is a boutique hotel and is quite nice for folks who like to stay somewhere comfortable after a day of exploring the sights. The location couldn't be any better with the cathedral, canal tours, shops and restaurants all within a 5 min walk. The staff was extremely helpful and provided excellent recommendations on places to eat nearby. We can't wait to stay at Hotel Beaucour again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtbnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#2 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Hotel Les Haras
#4 of 128 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Beaucour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Beaucour

Property: Romantik Hotel Beaucour
Address: 5 rue des Bouchers, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Beaucour 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Romantik Hotel Beaucour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing