We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and a great location”
Review of Hotel Beaucour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beaucour
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is an older boutique hotel, in a great location for visiting Strasbourg. We stayed 3 nights in a Charme Room which was large and had excellent bathroom facilities. The breakfast that was included in the package we purchased was excellent with a good choice from the buffet. Parking is available at an extra cost, at a discount rate for hotel guests, directly across the road in the public car park. We had no problem what so ever moving our bags as there are lifts in the car park as well as the hotel. Located in the centre of town we spent 3 days wandering the streets of old Strasbourg and would recommend this Hotel for anyone visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Foxey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 450 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was more than friendly, spoke English and basically had the attitude of 'The answer is yes, how can we help you?' Hotel is in a great area with some nice restaurants in walking distance. We did not stay for breakfast, but the breakfast area was pretty busy each morning.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank JFSoccerCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent six nights in this wonderful hotel, enjoying the sights and sounds in a street front room from which we could see the cathedral. The staff was really exceptional, cordial, genuinely friendly and helpful. We had a particularly nice chat with the manager with whom we talked politics and about her beautiful country which we love. Our room was nicely decorated, very clean and larger than most French hotel rooms. We would absolutely stay at the Beaucour again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marnie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Beaucour for a night in mid-Aug and based on our experience, we rebook another stay at the end of the month on the spot. This is a boutique hotel and is quite nice for folks who like to stay somewhere comfortable after a day of exploring the sights. The location couldn't be any better with the cathedral, canal tours, shops and restaurants all within a 5 min walk. The staff was extremely helpful and provided excellent recommendations on places to eat nearby. We can't wait to stay at Hotel Beaucour again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtbnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed at the Beaucour with my wife and one year old child for one night in early August of 2013. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was also courteous and knowledgeable about the area.

I would stay at the Beaucour again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CML_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Beaucour in May. The staff was wonderful and always very friendly. Our room was inviting and comfy, and the bathroom was huge, especially for a European hotel so close to the city center. Both were clean, which is a must. Recommendations for restaurants were excellent, both for more casual places and for more upscale. We stayed 4 nights and walked everywhere as the location is within a few blocks of the cathedral, just over the river, and probably much more quiet in the evenings for better sleeping but close enough if you want to be part of the night life. This is an excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bennie1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a "Charme" room which is one of the smaller, less swish ones but it met our needs completely and the bathroom was really roomy. We were there in very hot weather and the air conditioning worked very well and wasn't at all noisy. The breakfast was good and although we didn't try it there was a limited room service of light bites. The hotel is close to the main attractions and lots of eating places. We found the staff to be helpful. We booked early so got a good price for our room. There are a few steps up to the entrance and down to the dining room if you are disabled so ask the hotel before booking as I suspect there could be ways round this. The hotel is near a tram line and we used the efficient trams to get around to places like the parks. Note if you arrive by train, the tramway is underground at that point and it's four escaltors down to reach it! Also, in Strasbourg beware bikes! They're everywhere as it's a "green city" and in places seem to take over the pavements!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroleburrows9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,058 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#15 of 130 in Strasbourg
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
Hotel Le Bouclier d'Or
#4 of 130 in Strasbourg
424 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 130 in Strasbourg
962 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaucour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaucour

Address: 5 Rue des Bouchers, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#11 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $107 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beaucour 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Beaucour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing