We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
100
9
2
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
9
2
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful luxurious bedroom. Lots of special touches. Coffee machine with waffles, smellies in the bath room. Air con kept us nice and cool after a day exploring strasbourg centre. We ordered the extra breakfast, so much food. Various fish, meat and cheese platters. Home made jams for the bags, cakes and pastries. Couldn't eat it all so Anne provided a doggy bag. An expensive stay but really enjoyed it. A few minutes walk to the tram stop that takes you to the centre. Strasbourg needs more than one day to explore.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank plcjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel has plenty of charm and personality and so does the owner Anne. Our room was very spacious and our bathroom extremely pampering. The location was not ideal for us as it feels isolated and with no good options of restaurants nor shopping close by. We had hoped to stay closer to the downtown and heart is Strasbourg. If you are looking for a quiet retreat then this is a good option.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank MARIPOSITAVIAJERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Me and my friend where on a roadtrip in Alsace this summer. We did´t want to stay in a hotel and looked for special lodgins and could´t find anything because of short notice.. Our friend from USA then recommended to contact Du côte de Chez Anne in Strasbourg. And we where SO lucky they had a room available.

This is the most charming and special place I´ve ever visited.
The owner Anne is a wonderful, warm and charismatic woman, that made us feel so welcome.

The room was amazing! the floors, like nothing you have seen ;) (walking on clouds)

Because the resturang was closed this night, Anne kindly recommended a local French resturang close by and called and made a reservation for us.

The breakfast the morning after was mind-blowing. We sat out in the garden and had the best French breakfast we could have imagined. Truly wonderful. (The only negative was the wasps, but hey, nothing much to do about that.)

Thank you so much Anne for a wonderful stay upstairs. We loved it!

Best of luck to you and your beautiful, charming and unique place.

//Jill & Anika

Room tip: The suite :)
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wilja_of_Lovund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

We really enjoyed Chez Anne! The rooms and grounds are absolutely beautiful! The location is lovely on the outskirts of town, but it’s only a 10 minute walk to the nearest tram stop and that will take you all over town very easily and conveniently.

I had read some reviews that Anne does not speak English all that well and we found that to be true, which made it a bit difficult because we don’t speak French or German very well. However – that is really our fault for not being better prepared with the language of where we were visiting, and between my broken French, my husband’s broken German, and online translators on our phones, we managed just fine :)

Anne was also very accommodating of my Celiac husband for breakfast – she went to the store and got an assortment of gluten-free breads and pastries for him to eat while I ate the gluten-filled breakfast that she provided – so nice! Overall, this was one of our favorite lodging arrangements on a 2.5 week trip in France and Spain – we highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alyson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

We just celebrated our anniversary here and we couldn't be happier: rooms are super clean and well kept, the style of our suite was impeccable and the bed really confortable.
Breakfast was delicious (we had the 15€ per person BF) and we loved the fact that food was fresh and typical from the region.
We definitely recommend it especially for couples

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Terry_serendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews