We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal experience”

Ophorus Alsace Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.91*
and up
Alsace Wine Route: Half-Day Tasting Tour from Strasbourg
More Info
$84.96*
and up
Private Tour: Freiburg and Black Forest Day Trip from Strasbourg
More Info
$84.96*
and up
Private Tour: Baden-Baden and Black Forest Day Trip from Strasbourg
Ranked #1 of 11 Food & Drink in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Small group scheduled and private tours of Alsace departing from Strasbourg or Colmar. All tours are conducted by english speaking driver/guides. Transportation in recent, comfortable and fully equipped Mercedes minivans.
Strasbourg, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Phenomenal experience”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife, parents and I took two tours with Ophorus: the full-day "Pearls of Alsace" with Danièle, and "Baden-Baden and the Black Forest (Germany)" with Danièle and Brigitte. Both tours were outstanding, way beyond our already-high expectations! As others have written, Danièle and Brigitte were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, which gave the tours a true energy and passion. On both days, we visited multiple highlights on a route that was really well planned. And of course, it doesn't hurt that both Alsace and the Black Forest region are so inherently beautiful, historic, and interesting! Based on our experience, we would eagerly participate in another Ophorus tour again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandGtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    35
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic say with Danielle!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile


10/27 Sunday. Visiting Strasbourg with our two girls, ages 20 and 23. Danielle from Ophorous Tours picked us up at 9:30. Fantastic Day! Drove to a chateau du haut-koenigsbourg castle about 1 1/2 hours away while Danielle gave us the history of the Alsace area. Great tour and castle. Went to Colmar and walked through the old town, so quaint. Had lunch and drove to the village of Equisheim, winner of the best French village of 2013. Homes dating from 1599 and narrow cobblestone road, home of winemakers. Had a wine tasting at Leon Beyer and changed my mind about Reisling forever. We wanted to go to an actual vineyard but they were all closed due to the harvest and being a Sunday so this was the next best thing. Then went to Riquewihr and walked through the town, very cute. Finished with a wine tasting at Cave Vinicole de Hunawihr. Jacque was educating us on his wines and it was great. Highly recommend this tour and loved Danielle!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sbduvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We took the half day Alsace wine tour with Danielle on a beautiful fall day! Danielle was an awesome guide - she shared so much interesting information about the history of the area. The scenery was incredible and the wineries an absolute delight! Our only regret is not booking the full day tour, as we could not have had a more perfect day! This is a must do and a must do again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tour”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Wow the country side outside of Strasbourg is just beautiful,we ended up learning about the wine business and the history of the Area. Our guide was Bernard who did a wonderful job.In telling us about the wine but the history of the area. We went to tour a castle on the way from the early 13 hundreds. All in all it was a wonderful tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank buggsybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

i joined their half day Alsace wine route tour on 24 Sept. Since we (2 pax) are the only joinners on that day it just like a private tour! (only euro65 each!) Dancelle is our tour guide and also driver. she is very very nice and knowledable and let us see beautiful small villages with briefing us their background history and vinyard with wine tasting (totally not hard sell). It was just amazing and we knew much more about Alsace after the tour!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lanyanyan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ophorus Alsace Wine Tours also viewed

 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to Ophorus Alsace Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing