We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean rooms, close to sites and team.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Appart'City Strasbourg Centre
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very clean rooms, close to sites and team.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The site has secure parking, you just need to reserve before you go.

The quality of the room was excellent, clean and high spec fittings used.

Kitchen is small, but provides a microwave grill, electric job, dishwasher and sink. Plates and cutlery included.

Bed was good, pillows a little soft.

The bathrooms was like new, with a very nice shower.

The only downside was the air con, it didnt seem to cool down the room.

The location was excellent, walking distance to petit France. The tram stop is outside the building, which gives direct access to the city.

There is wifi, but you need to be in the lobby to use.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mistry-travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    156
    85
    37
    14
See reviews for
60
185
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Not sure why it is rated a 4 stars but this is a very basic accommodation. To start with, the place did not inspire safety at all and there was a smell of cigarettes all over. The room looked clean but not inviting; very cheap furniture and a 13 inch screen as a TV; I was almost afraid not to break the chair when sitting on it. The window was not closing so we asked to change the room; they gave us another room without telling us anything so when we've got into that room we found a metal pullout couch, 1 chair, 1 tiny table and some wires with no TV (screen). We went back to the reception and they said they are fully booked and have no other room so we've asked for a refund and booked somewhere else. It was not a good experience at all. They charged us 10 or 15 euros but we were happy to get out of there. I'll never book with Appart City from now on; I just said to give it a try since the reviews were pretty good.

Also, the guys at the reception were very unprofessional and unexperienced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudetteSouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AppartCity, Responsable relations clients at Appart'City Strasbourg Centre, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Madam,

We really apologize for your disapointment.

In the first room you had the window was effectively broken. The receptionnist gave you the last room which was available.

The receptionnist refund you the total price you paid and didn’t charge 10 or 15 euros as you mentionned .He spontaneously propose you some help to find another hotel but you refuse his proposition. We don’t understand why you find him not professional and unexpiremented but please let us know your reason.

We are a 3 stars rated hotel and not a 4 stars and maybe this is the reason why you expected a bigger TV and best facilities.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any further informations.

Yours sincerely

Customers Department Appart'City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYPRUS
Level Contributor
108 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have been looking for long time in advance for a nice hotel to stay in Strasbourg.
A week before our departure we came across a super offer from the Appart City which was
A real bargain.

Indeed we have made the right choice as the apartment was in ideal location as you could
go on foot to both the train station and Petite France in 5-10 walks. Also tram stop is exactly in frontof the hotel. Breakfast was not included but no worry as there are plenty of small cafés and super markets in the area.

Truth is that apartment was not huge but rather small but ok for two people. Has a small kitchenette with All facilities and fridge if you are feeling to prepare something in the flat.

Wifi is only available in the reception area and in the room you can connect by wire only.


A good choice at low price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROULA-THANOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a short stroll from Petite France and all of the main restaurants and cafes. If you don't like walking, take the tram, but the scenery is too good to miss!
The rooms are spacious and clean, and the ground floor apartments do pick up wifi in the room (well number 11 did!). The staff are multilingual and Beth friendly and helpful.
This is the best value place we have come across.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannefarrell955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

It is not located in the center of Strasbourg - there is a tram stop in front of the building.
It does NOT have WIFI in the rooms.
Poor breakfast for what they charge you.
For the rest, nice appartment, very clean, nice bathroom and kitchenette. Charges more on European Parliament session weeks (as almost all hotels in Strasbourg).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitipuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed three nights. There are a few restaurants & grocery stores really close-by. We like walking a lot, so everything was in range. We cooked and heated leftovers in our room. Staff was great and spoke English, French and German. Bed was super comfortable. Bathroom was gigantic. Just shower and no bath tub. It seemed like we were the very first people in our unit--sparkling clean. We could not get the dishwasher to work though. We didn't figure that out until it was time for us to check-out. Front desk smiled and said they'd take care of it. Very quiet. Room was totally well furnished. Windows open and are great. Room is undecorated, but no problem. Thanks to the earlier review, we brought a couple spare, large mugs to use and leave in our unit. Otherwise, plates, cups, utensils, bowls, etc are all provided. Yes, the Tram B & F stop is right out the front door. If you tumbled down the stairs, you would wind up on the tracks at the stop. Be careful with dog excrement on the front door steps. We'd stay at this property again, no hesitations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarthAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This accommodation was fit for purpose but nothing special. There were limited options available to stay for the relevant dates so we were generally happy to have a roof over our heads. No particular complaints but we would have chosen to stay elsewhere had there been availability.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Blackers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
277 reviews
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
#15 of 128 in Strasbourg
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
BEST WESTERN Hotel De L'Europe by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Strasbourg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Strasbourg Centre

Property: Appart'City Strasbourg Centre
Address: 11 rue de Molsheim, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Strasbourg Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Appart'City Strasbourg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing