We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel, good location, OK for the price”
Review of Hotel Le 21eme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le 21eme
Ranked #122 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed July 10, 2007

This is a typical small city hotel, good location near Place Kleber & the Cathedral. Our room was simple, small but clean, and efficiently laid out. It also has a balcony with two chairs, although there wasn't much of a view on the street side of the hotel. There is no AC, so if you need to keep the window open at night (we did...), be aware there may be some street noise in the wee hours. The bathroom is also the shower stall, which requires some careful arranging of the shower curtain. Bring your own hairdryer! Hotel is connected to an Italian restaurant next door, with an internet cafe in the basement.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank der_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 130 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. We booked the reservation with a european website that charges your credit card at the end of your stay. The hotel is an easy 10 to 15 minute walk from the main train station. The hotel location was perfect. Close to all the sites, I'll River, shopping and cafes. The price of the room was cheap yet you get what you pay for. Small rooms, cruise ship small. TV was small yet mounted on the wall to free up space on the small desk. Biggest complaint would have to be the bathroom. The shower floor is the whole bathroom floor. You shower with nothing between you and the toilet. Yes, there was a shower curtain yet you still share the same floor with the toilet. Everything in the bathroom gets wet when showering- toilet, sink, walls and door. Breakfast is not included in the price yet you can pay 7Euros for a pastry, coffee and juice, we did not. The room was clean and fresh towels were always provided the next day. We had a balcony that overlooked a quite alley and other windows to the adjacent building. There was no air conditioning yet the door to the balcony could be left open all the way or partially. We liked the location and the price and if you are on a budget this is the hotel for you. We would stay here again yet would look at other hotel options and compare the price.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HBHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2007

We booked this hotel, sight unseen, through a fantastic deal on ---.com. We got this hotel for $78 US. We got what we paid for.

To echo the previous review: the room is small. The hotel is small. In fact, I believe the hotel has only 24 rooms. Our room was able to fit a double bed and a single (which was suprising) Our room was on the fifth floor and had a small adjoining balcony. The room also has a television and a small desk.

There is a miniscule two-person lift and stairs - don't bring too much luggage.

The bathroom is exactly as described by the previous post. It was clean, but I didn't care at all for the shower situation. (again, you get what you pay for). The bed was very hard. The sheets were clean but the blankets had visible stains on them.

The front desk was super friendly and helpful... and the front desk attendant also serves the adjoining bar that is part of the hotel and open until midnight/one am.

You cannot beat the hotel location though. That is the best part - the location (and for the price.

You are 10/15 minute walk away from everything! The cathedral, Petite France, everything. We were here right after Christmas and the streets were just magical... as was the Christmas market in the cathedral square.

If you're looking to save and you're not spending much time in your room - this is an ideal place for you.

Stayed: December 2006
4  Thank Catou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2006

POSITIVE:
+Very central - 2 minute walk to Place Kebler, less than 10 minutes walk to Cathedral and Petite France.
+Parking nearby - discounts available through hotel.
+Clean rooms
+Cheap - for the location, you can't beat the price.
+Friendly staff
NEGATIVE:
-Small rooms (in reality, it didn't bother us since we hardly spent any time there).
-Bathrooms - In the shower, there was no base/frame- only a shower curtain - separating it from the rest of the bathroom (in other words, most of the bathroom floor became wet after the shower). Also, the bathroom smelled really bad. I think there might be a plumbing issue there. Nonetheless, as long as we kept the bathroom door closed, it was fine.
-Thin walls! - During our particular weekend (easter weekend), street noise was not a problem. The only problem was with our neighbors who were quite loud.
OVERALL:
The hotel was correct, centrally located and cheap. Besides the bathroom issues, we'd stay there again (and hope for more conscious neighbors).

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank quasar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chas3YourDr3ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank Julien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
Ibis Styles Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Petite France Nord Est
Le Kleber Hotel
Le Kleber Hotel
#66 of 130 in Strasbourg
320 reviews
Petite France Centre
Hotel des Anges
Hotel des Anges
#103 of 130 in Strasbourg
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
#44 of 130 in Strasbourg
318 reviews
Adonis Hotel Strasbourg
#78 of 130 in Strasbourg
166 reviews
Petite France Nord Est
Maison Rouge Hotel
Maison Rouge Hotel
#17 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le 21eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le 21eme

Address: 21 rue du Fosse des Tanneurs, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Ouest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: $94 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le 21eme 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Le 21eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le 21eme Hotel
Le 21eme Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing