We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and good value too ”
Review of Aux P'tits Crocs

Aux P'tits Crocs
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #131 of 1,715 Restaurants in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A few steps from Cathedral of Strasbourg, Aux P'tits Crocs and his team propose you for some years now its numerous à la plancha grilled meats specialties and homemade Alsatian specialties. Located in one of the most pleasant neighborhood of Strasbourg we proposes to you a welcoming terrace, in the center of the historic district, with a young and dynamic team, more than a dozen a la plancha grilled meat specialties. Generously served on plates, our meats are served with French fries or vegetables salad. We propose you three daily homemade sauces to agreement your meat. All our salads are obviously fresh and prepared by us and our sauerkraut is homemade cooked in Alsatian wine.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

The food here was really good and cooked freshly and to a high standard. Service also excellent really friendly (English spoken) and they tolerated my bad French too.

Would return. 5 stars

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank jonathanh5392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 840 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018

We settled here for dinner after the Strasbourg boat tour (also worthwhile) - on a beautiful late summer evening enjoyed lovely Alsatian food and wine, as well as a surprise serenade of French folk songs. Perfect evening. The Kugelhopf was beautifully spiced.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarianneRemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Very good Food. Nice place with children. Close to the cathedrale and the boats. The Wine could be better.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 848heidiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

A quaint, characterful little restaurant. Make a reservation - it's a popular spot and isn't big. The patron is a lovely man (he speaks English and German, too). The extensive menu is displayed on a blackboard and he explains what each dish consists of. The portions are very generous. My husband had the local sausage plate (several) with sauerkraut and I had lamb shank with ratatouille. Both plates were delicious and flavourful. My lamb was meltingly moist (cooked long and slow, apparently) -one of the best lamb dishes I've eaten. No room for dessert, but enjoyed a wonderful bottle of local white wine. Wish we lived down the road...this would soon become a favourite spot!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

I had a good meal at this food place, the food was great and yummy! I strongly recommend the La Cote De Boeuf at this restaurant as it is not only value for money, but also really delicious. I feel that this place is highly underrated compared to the expensive restaurants in front of the church.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank claretravelsaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux P'tits Crocs also viewed

 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to Aux P'tits Crocs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing