We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be perfect if only it had air con”
Review of Le Kleber Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Kleber Hotel
Ranked #64 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went there for a night and the rooms were lovely - not massive but just the right size. We had one room under the roof, and as much as air con can be seen as a luxury, it definitely is not in the rooms below the roof. It was unbearable, the window was fully opened and even with the door opened no air was going through. The small fan was only moving hot air in the room, we consequently barely slept.

It's a pity cos the breakfast was good, location perfect (with a public underground parking right outside the hotel) and the room pretty and clean.

But I would advise to ask if they have installed air con first, and if they didn't only go in the winter time.

Room Tip: avoid rooms under the roof and with windows on the square as it can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gininou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 316 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

Le Kleber Hotel is centrally located in Strasbourg, very close to the cathedral and Petite France. The rooms are all well decorated, each floor with a different theme. (We were in the chocolate room on the 5th floor.) Although the rooms are small, they are at a good price and were very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Decorated11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This small hotel has a perfect location - just in the very center of the city, 5 minutes walk from the cathedral and right at the main junction where all trams pass by. In terms of the proximity to all you might need - unbeatable.
The hotel reception is nice and welcoming.
The room is very tiny (actually, the bed occupies almost its entire surface), however nicely decorated and clean. So is the bathroom (all in there is tiny but making a relatively good impression). Maybe it is my good luck with the neighbors or with the location of the room but I could well sleep at night (no disturbing noice from the neigboring rooms) unless woken up by the rebelling and fighting folks on the Homme de Fer square one night...
All in all, a recommendable place for non-excessive expectations.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Vannegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We booked 5 single rooms well in advance, but on arrival were told only 4 were available and two of us would have to share. The surly receptionist made it very clear that this was our problem, not hers, and only after pressure did she grudgingly try to find one of our party a room in another hotel. The rooms were tiny, I'm not sure how they would have separated the beds in the 2-bedded one as there was no room at the side! The TV did not work properly and there was no remote control. The breakfast room is on the 4th floor so if your bedroom is there you will be woken from 7am by chatter and tables being laid. Overall a very poor experience which tainted our enjoyment of this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel, but if you must stay here avoid the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David56W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Le Kleber for one night in early May and it was fantastic. We arrived at the hotel early and the friendly staff member at reception gave us a map of Strasburg and took our bags. When we returned to check in the room was perfectly clean and exactly as described. We asked for restaurant recommendations from the hotel staff member on reception that night and her suggestion was fantastic. The hotel was in a great location and it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Of course I can't really compare it to some other hotels in Strasbourg but I can confidently say that this is probably one of the best hotels there is to stay there. The location is perfect, right at Place Kleber with the tram stop just a few steps away. La Petite France and the Notre Dame are both 10 minutes away by foot and shopping area is just opposite the property. The room is clean, big (solo traveler here) and well-designed. The bathroom as well was spotless. I never had any problems with the noise from the drunk people as mentioned by a previous reviewer but maybe in extreme cases, it might be a problem for some since Place Kleber is just outside your window. I paid EUR55 for a night which I think is too cheap considering the location and the quality of the rooms that they have.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinayFlyingHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great central location. Crisp, clean, tastefully decorated. Large room and bathroom. Efficient, quality, no nonsense kind of hotel. Skipped the breakfast (plenty of cafes nearby). Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Mairie Nord
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
Adagio Strasbourg Place Kleber
#56 of 130 in Strasbourg
265 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
#43 of 130 in Strasbourg
308 reviews
Best Western Hotel De France
#46 of 130 in Strasbourg
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Est
ETC Hotel
ETC Hotel
#69 of 130 in Strasbourg
271 reviews
Hotel Hannong
#10 of 130 in Strasbourg
962 reviews
Mercure Strasbourg Centre
#38 of 130 in Strasbourg
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Kleber Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Kleber Hotel

Address: 29 Place Kleber, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg > Petite France Nord Est
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: $77 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Kleber Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Le Kleber Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Kleber Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing