We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strasbourg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge de Jeunesse HI Strasbourg 2 Rives
Reviewed March 28, 2007

i was really nervous about staying in a youth hostel but this place is AMAZING!!!!
the beds were nang with amazing blankets so you can play blanket men.
the hostel bar is amazing..it sells smirnoff :D
and it opens so u can have a pre bar crawl party even if theres only 4 of you
and at night you can run around loads before getting caught
and sit around til 2 in the morning and no-one moans
its amazing really
dont listen to bad reviews...they are just people who normally stay in 6*
i normally stay in 4* and it was fine!
and they have nang seats downstairs

Stayed: October 2006
1  Thank ilovethetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 74 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Malta, Europe
19
Reviewed January 11, 2006

I went abroad for 5 days in Brussels, Luxembourg and Strasbourg. Strasbourg was wonderful with a mix of urban and rural aspect. However I was quite disappointed with the hostel, having to go two flights up without lift and having a luggage is not so delightful. The rooms were not so properly heated and me and my room mate froze during the night and there was blankets however they were not so clean. There is a shower and toilet, if you call cement and a whole in the floor, a shower. On the food i can't say a thing because i decided not to eat from the hostel. I am not generally a moaner and i really loved Strasbourg however I feel that I have to advice others as this was the only thing that spoilt my lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Lorrain100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez une chambre avec vue sur la passerelle !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cécilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg deux... A, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse HI Strasbourg 2 Rives, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bernadetteb367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg deux... A, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse HI Strasbourg 2 Rives, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank mik502017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg deux... A, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse HI Strasbourg 2 Rives, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosebL9851GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg deux... A, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse HI Strasbourg 2 Rives, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
3.1 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France
2.9 mi away
Hotel D
Hotel D
#2 of 131 in Strasbourg
765 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
#17 of 131 in Strasbourg
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
3.1 mi away
Hotel Villa d'Est
Hotel Villa d'Est
#13 of 131 in Strasbourg
578 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel De France
Best Western Hotel De France
#57 of 131 in Strasbourg
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de Jeunesse HI Strasbourg 2 Rives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de Jeunesse HI Strasbourg 2 Rives

Address: 9 rue des Cavaliers, 67000, Strasbourg, France (Formerly Auberge de Jeunesse du Parc du Rhin)
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Strasbourg
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a park along the Rhine River, and only 4.5 km from the city center, the hostel is an ideal location for visiting the cathedral of Strasbourg, the European institutions and the Alsatian vineyards. Accommodation in rooms of 3 to 6 beds. Laundry facilities, restoration and disco-bar are at your disposal.We are located at 900m from the bus stop "Garden of Two Shores", you can consult a plan of situation under the shelter of bus no. 2. (10 Min walk).This inn offers short stays to discover the city of Strasbourg on foot or bicycle in Formula 2 nights or 3 nights. Bicycle rent24 available at the hostel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing