We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
hotelF1 Strasbourg Pont de l'Europe
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
$104
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
$270
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$91
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
$62
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
$55
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel D(Strasbourg)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hilton Strasbourg(Strasbourg)
$125
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
$133
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$65
$56
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
8
13
18
22
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
13
18
22
33
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 94 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Excellent Value budget hotel. Very clean with shared showers and toilets. Rooms are a good size and the hotel is easy to get to.
I arrived late and there are no real restaurants in the area, but the hotel manager is friendly and very helpful, and organised me a taxi to go and get a takeaway.
Car parking is secure and all in all this hotel does exactly what it says on the tin.
If staying budget again in Strasbourg I would definitely stay here

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LezGoLezGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

This Ibis hotel is located near European institutions in Strasbourg which is good for those who travel there. The hotel is probably not good for tourists because of its location and high price (for being Ibis). However, the quality is standard good and hotel provides travellers with all necessary services which may be needed. I recommend this particular hotel for business travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globalvisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Stayed in the Ibis during "Strasbourg Week". Ones a month all the European members of Parliament have there plenary session in Strasbourg. This is a terrible time to find hotels as prices explode! We ended up in the Ibis and this was not a good experience.

The rooms are small and not very clean. The kind of place where you don't feel comfortable using your own shower or toilet. I would not recommend it, but unfortunately it was our last resort, and it was more or less affordable.

The hotel is located on the bridge forming the border between Germany and France. There is an irregular bus to town but the more realistic option is to drive or take a cab. The city center is about 15 minutes by car. The European institutions are further. Depending on traffic it could take you 30 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichhabsausprobiert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

Quite adequate hotel out of town. The area is boring and the route to the centre of town is a little puzzling - should have booked a property to the south so as to get easier access to the wine route. Rooms are basic but well maintained. Breakfast at €7 was fairly varied and good quality.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guy_from_downunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
14
Reviewed May 20, 2004

This hotel far exceeded me and my companion's expectations. The rooms were neat, orderly, clean, and quiet. The hotel was very accommodating to all our needs (we asked for 2 twins and extra towels and received both right away). They also gave us tourist info and a map when we checked in. Rooms were reasonably priced (comparable to some of the hostels we checked out!). Also, there was an elevator in the hotel, which was nice (nstead of having to haul our luggage up 4 flights of stairs!) The only downside was that the hotel is located rather far from the center of town (at least an hour's walk), but the bus was easily accessible. They do not have washcloths (so provide these yourselves). Otherwise, I am hooked on Ibis now, as my stay was excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews