We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis Hotel Au Cerf d'Or
Nearby Hotels
$279
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
$115
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Cathedrale(Strasbourg)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Beaucour(Strasbourg)
$191
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$99
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$122
$74
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$249
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gutenberg(Strasbourg)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hannong(Strasbourg)
$117
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$196
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
55
91
47
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
91
47
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas marketquiet locationtramcathedralcity
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 216 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2010

In close walking distance of all the old sights of Strasbourg, this is a reasonably priced hotel. Clean, large enough rooms although we were in a separate part from the main hotel (3 doors down along the street). No parking - there is a public parking a few minutes away at a cost of 16 euros a day. Breakfast ok but if you want eggs or ham/bacon an additional charge. But good value for what it is and where it is

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetunnery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Stayed here for a weekend in September. Location is quiet and easy walking distance to the old town. Room was excellent, roomy for french standards, very clean and a good bed.
Stayed on half board. Breakfast was continental but great choice. Dinner the first night was hectic and staff was clearly occupied by a party on the premises, that was a shame. The second night (quiet) was much better. Overall friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is also part of Logis de France, a mark for good midrange hotels run by a family rather than a chain.
I would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froglady9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Hotel ideally locate, close to "La Petite France and the center of the city. Rooms were spacious and clean, furnished with older furniture. No air conditioning except in suites. Noise from the street was not too bad.
Breakfast buffet extremely small and overpriced. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for their annual leave.
Hotel is right next to the University hospital with great transportation to and from the hospital every 30 minutes (1.30euro one-way). Tram is about 1 block away from hotel and parking is also available closeby.
Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

This was our second stay at this hotel, and it was as good as we remembered.

This is a traditional building, so we did not have air conditioning and it can get hot. However I would rather be hot and in a hotel of character than a faceless and emotionless mass produced hotel.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful the meal is very good.
This has a good accessible room, the lift is fairly small, as lift's go, but I was able to get my powered wheelchair in it.
Level access shower room, well decorated.

It is opposite the old hospital buildings, and only a very very short distance from the main parts of the City. Therefore all the sights such as the Cathedral are only about 5 minutes away, no need to use any form of transport after arriving. Very reasonable price too.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMTcassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2007

Location
Great, very close to the centre, the cathedral, Petit France and everything else. A little tough to find a place to park if you're driving, though. Nice calm view of the Hospital and University, quiet street, really relaxing.

Price
About $100 Euros a night which is ok for Strasbourg. During our visit it was hard enough finding a room, let alone choose price. But it's worth its price, in my opinion.

Service
Ok at best, not very friendly. Not rude either, the "just doing my job" kind of attitude.

Room
Our room, the only available at the time, was huge, way bigger than our needs. It was a room for at least 4 people, comfortably. We were only 2 and felt a little lost inside, but it was a nice change from Paris!

Although the room was huge, I cannot say the same about the elevator, which was tiny. You could fit 2 people or 1 with luggage, and it was really slow... Nothing to deter you from staying there, but I thought I should mention.

Also, don't really believe that they have a pool. There is a pool you can use but it's not on the same building and you have to walk on the street to get in. A little weird if you ask me.

I wouldn't have an issue if I had to stay there again but I'd probably try to book something else if I went back to Strasbourg.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AstroJunq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews