We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Cerf" elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis Hotel Au Cerf d'Or
Ranked #65 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“"Cerf" elsewhere”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

All ready to enjoy our trip to Strasbourg, we walked into the room and were immediately disappointed: polyester bedspread, tight bathroom, TREACHEROUS shower (step over a yardstick into a slick and curved shower), shabby furnishings, the smell of chlorine from the pool two stories above, poor internet WiFi connections, threadbare towels, parking was over a half-mile away, the elevator was nearly useless for it's size, etc. etc. The only thing that kept us there was the fact that we were leaving the following day. Sorry Cerf, I have no idea how you rated "3 Stars", but we'll stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldtoothedvillains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    81
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
52
73
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Ingles, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was visiting Strasbourg last week for 3 days. I decided to choose an old hotel in the citycenter. While the external of this Cerf d'Or was quite nice, the room i was given was very tiny, the bathroom too and the shower was so secluded that it was hard to get in or out with this plastic doors badly fitted on their frames. The furniture, claimed to be typical was nothing at all but old things, tasteless, probably installed in the 50's and never refurbished. The view from the window ? an ugly mini yard with view to the other rooms, meaning no privacy at all unless you decide to live with closed curtain all time long. I don't mention the omnipresent chloric smell from the underground level pool... positive aspects: very well located, smiling personnels, free wifi but this is not enough to make me recommend this lodging, sorry. I paid 90€ for a single, this is worth 50.

Room Tip: avoid rooms in the next door part, they're terrible. Noisy and chloric smelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doomsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with young children. We enjoyed the close proximity to the village. We also enjoyed the small swimming pool. The hotel was charming and small but gave us a real feeling of living in a quaint village. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Strasbourg.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v8bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metz, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located in the Center of Strasbourg, 10mn walk from the Cathedral.
The hotel is really quiet (certainly the most quiet hotel I have been in), good quality beds, but would need a refreshment as the rooms look quite old. There is a small pool, which wasn't advertised, lifts to go to the rooms, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast did not worth 10€, but was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luistico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Sauna:
The sauna is small and rather old (but clean). The jacuzzi is also not big but great. Did not test the pool.

Nudity:
When I asked the receptionist, he said he does not know of hotel rules for the sauna ("il n'y a pas des règles"), so I just went naked like it should be. And of course I asked the two people who came later whether they are fine with it, and they were. (you know, in the end, in Europe it's just a minority of overly prudish people who totally freak out when seeing natural bodies)

Rooms:
Everything fine; the hairdryer could work more efficiently.

Noise:
There is a clock bell nearby counts the time - even in the night. It's not particularily loud, but still. For sure it's ancient and people have lived with it for ages. I think it's from the hospital. Could be a problem for people who have difficulties sleeping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zyprian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in April. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from a tram stop down a quiet road leading to the hospital.

Our room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom had recently been upgraded. The breakfast was OK. The staff were friendly but did not volunteer information.....you'll have to ask precisely what you want to know. We only had breakfasts at the hotel - there are plenty of good restaurants close by to choose from for dinners.

The only negative thought that we had about the hotel was that the very, very hard bed stopped us getting good quality sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

First of all, Strasbourg for the Christmas Markets is beautiful. Just go!

On the positive side, the hotel is in a great location. Walking into the old city within minutes and very close to the tram from the train station.

Besides the hotel having its issues (see below) the most disturbing aspect is its pricing policy. I booked in advance (in French via phone and email) and was told all nights had to be half-board (breakfast, dinner and room) as it was in the month of December (high season). Fair enough. So we had to eat at the hotel both nights; paying high prices for average food and excruciating service. It came as a shock to me, as I was paying for my half-board, that other guests checking out were only paying for the room (no mandatory breakfast or dinner charges). Not fair at all! I asked to speak to the manager and she was incredibly rude. She told me that it is just like that: C’est comme ça. Essentially, we had to pay almost double the price of the three other rooms who were checking out at the same time. I can only assume it is because we are not French...

Breakfast is terrible; breads are stale; coffee filtered through potentially dirty linen before serving. Eggs and other extras are charged to your room even if you have breakfast included as we did.

Dinner; incredibly busy and understaffed and overbooked resulting in long waits for service and food. My parent’s order was “lost” although they were the first to arrive in the restaurant. It took 45 minutes for staff to notice them again and reorder their food. The menu wasn’t in English and they had zero idea what they were getting. The staff supposedly speak English but not well or at all. We ordered room service; our order was lost and we had to go to the restaurant to pick it up an hour and half later! We waited as we couldn’t be sure they’d remember our order or deliver it. Ever.

The double bed was two rock hard singles pushed together and our bath/shower required olympic gymnastic movements under slippery wet conditions to get in and out of it. One wireless connection worked; the other never did although we tried to get it reset multiple times.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cupcakeBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
1.3 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beaucour
Hotel Beaucour
#14 of 129 in Strasbourg
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Dragon
Hotel du Dragon
#49 of 129 in Strasbourg
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel De France
Best Western Hotel De France
#40 of 129 in Strasbourg
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diana Dauphine
Diana Dauphine
#31 of 129 in Strasbourg
545 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Les Alizes
Hotel Les Alizes
#1 of 1 in Lipsheim
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Hotel Au Cerf d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Hotel Au Cerf d'Or

Property: Logis Hotel Au Cerf d'Or
Address: 6 Place de l Hopital, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Hotel Au Cerf d'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Logis Hotel Au Cerf d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing