We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Rouge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$241
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Beaucour(Strasbourg)
$192
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel D(Strasbourg)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$229
$81
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Gutenberg(Strasbourg)
$91
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$99
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$204
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hannong(Strasbourg)
$141
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Cathedrale(Strasbourg)
$116
$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveler rating
368
641
186
43
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
641
186
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationchristmas treetrain stationplace kleberfree wifismall balconycentral locationgood sizefour star hotelpedestrian areapetite francevisit strasbourghomme de ferlovely hotelhotel breakfastthe heart of the citycity break
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Located right next to Place Kleber, 10-min walk from the train station. Very spacious rooms, clean, nice reception from the staff. Breakfast (buffet) was varied and very good. Only disavantage: wifi access in the room was not very easy, had to go out in the hall for a clear reception.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Location Saves this Hotel...

One night weekend stay from Switzerland for the Christmas Market. Booked a few days before and therefore we had very little (no) choice in the city....but we were expecting a little more given the reviews on TA.

Funny thing when you walk in is the door has four stars on it...the pamphlet with the map has three stars next to the name :-)

That little sign made me ears stand up...

Hotel decor is dated but the entire establishment is clean- absolutely nothing to say here...the place is kept up. Staff is attentive. They are also worked hard during this period and perhaps they are sometimes a bit sharp...so I cannot fault them...they are trying hard.

The room was 'superior' and for 200euros a night disappointing (w Bfast for 2).

Two low beds on wheels- reminded me of Ikea beds you have that slide out from under other beds....the bedding is passable- ie the sheets are fine (clean) but the blankets and bedspread really quite low end and not comfortable.

The TV is small BUT they have free wifi- unfortunately our room didnt have coverage :-(

The bathroom was big and bright (and recently renovated)- loved the bidet.

Bathroom amenities were really basic and unimpressive- for this price where are the little extras in the bathroom?!

Finally, the furniture in the room- brown and ugly....and though we saw AC (good in summer), but in December, the double windows let alot of cold into the room....thank goodness for the curtains that blocked out the cold mostly...still....another sign of a hotel that doesn't have everything together....not for four stars.

What saves this place is the great location- and if there was nowhere else to stay, I'd stay here again as the people are nice and the place is clean....but for the money and assuming choice, I would recommend trying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We are currently staying here and are so impressed and happy about this choice. We are here for the Christmas Markets and the ones here in Strasbourg are exceptional. The Maison Rouge is centrally located in this best of European cities. Our room is large. Bathroom is big with marble everything. We have a large batthub. Love that after a busy day of sightseeing. The service is wonderful. We are Americans who do not speak French. And yet we are treated with warmth and welcome. There is free Wifii. I highly recommend Strasbourg. It is now one of my favorite non- capital cities in Europe- Salzburg is another favorite. And staying at Maison Rouge adds to the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzbraughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmanuel_delepine, Manager at Maison Rouge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Sir, dear Madam

Your opinion is very important to us and I would like to thank you for having filled in the survey regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

We just can say thank you very much for your compliments to all our team.

We just hope you'll be back asap in Strasbourg !

Sincerely

Emmanuel DELEPINE
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Everything is good, but breakfast can be better. The receptionist is very kind to explain everything while I was checking in. The room is really clean and comfortable. I definitely will come back again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReginaJian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Perfect location for exploring the historical centre of Strasbourg. Friendly helpful staff, multilingual as expected in the European capital but patient and charming with 'etrangers' trying to practice their french! We didn't take the breakfast buffet - we preferred to explore the many wonderful boulangeries and patisseries nearby. The room was spacious and very quiet. Public areas, like stairwells and corridors with themed seating areas added a touch of additional luxury. Book ahead as it is popular with the European parliament followers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank excelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews