We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Hannong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Hannong
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Albufeira, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here on the first night of a road trip through Europe. Strasbourg is a beautiful town and the hotel is very well located for the historic centre. Having enquired as to our arrival time and we actually arrived later, it was disappointing that our room was not ready. When we were able to access it the room was clean and a good size for our family of four. The only concern was that our "family" room which was on the top floor of the hotel had windows that opened fully onto the roof. Quite dangerous for young children. We did raise this concern with the hotel on check out so hopefully they have corrected it. Car parking arrangements are good with the garage around the corner and the bakery and delicatessen on the corer of the road is good for breakfast. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portugalfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    390
    117
    20
    11
See reviews for
153
439
44
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The Hannong Hotel is awesome !!
The people are so friendly and warm and ready to help, the rooms are very nice, and the breakfast is delicious !! The location is great because it is in the center of the city and a few minutes walking from the train station !! What a perfect hotel, I will be coming back !!!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eden Aleska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here as part of a group study tour. Room was comfortable, if a bit small. Bakery and key Strasbourg downtown locations a short walk. Great breakfast. I particularly appreciated the decor and care taken in creating the hallways and common areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REAL-EAC-35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of July for my partner's birthday. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a club room. Very clean, modern room for the area. Well priced, and location was good having a car park just 10 seconds away which they give you a 40% discount for. We parked for 2 1/2 days and it was only €25 in total. Subway opposite, cake shop next door and just a short walk (3mins) to Kleber Square. Rooms are small so go for a club room as a minimum. Free wifi throughout and we had a balcony to smoke on too. Air con included. All round this was a good hotel and location was perfect as it was only a short walk to everything but without being on top of everything. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a club room. We had 105 and was small but adequate clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n16ckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

ideal location when you consider visiting Strasbourg.
walk around the area , reaching petite france in 5 minutes, and the reamaing things to see around.
nice rooms, confortable ,smiling and friendly staff. They helped us to discover the area
The breakfast was very good with acceptable variety

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyMurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Unlike many others I didn't particularly like the location of this hotel as it was definitely not the most beautiful or peaceful part of the city. It was our first visit in Strasbourg so we really didn't know where to stay, but now after two nights and three days I'd definitely stay somewhere else - a bit more idyllic, closer to the parts of the city where all the nice restaurants and sights are. Otherwise nothing to complain: friendly service, parking close by and not too expensive, good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henna_M_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel is ideally situated for Strasbourg sightseeing. 5 min to Petit France, 7 min to the Cathedral. Nearby Place Kleiber seems to have something going on all the time - 18 century dressed fencers one day, French Celtic band competition complete with kilts and bagpipes on another day.
The hotel is very comfortable with nice rooms, good breakfast in a lovely skylighted room, and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbCAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#5 of 129 in Strasbourg
1,021 reviews
Hotel D
#3 of 129 in Strasbourg
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#13 of 129 in Strasbourg
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hannong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hannong

Property: Hotel Hannong
Address: 15 rue du 22 Novembre, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#15 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hannong 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel with neoclassical facade, situated 100 meters from the Petite France area & 300 meters from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hannong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannong Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing