We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and central”
Review of Hotel Hannong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hannong
Ranked #9 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in Hannong and we were very positively surprised. Very nice and welcoming hotel compared to the average of Strasbourg. Very functional yet big and friendly rooms. Free Wi-fi. Good variety for breakfast. Parking place at 100m from the hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank venvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 970 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location!! So many restaurants and shopping opportunities right outside. Helpful friendly staff. Nicely appointed rooms, but small (normal European size). Great wifi and close to the trams!! I stayed in a single room, but went on the trip with a group of friends and everyone enjoyed their stay (for some it was the third time staying there!!).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollygracetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Based purely on its incredible central location, this hotel is a winner! Rooms as you would expect in older hotels...but if you only sleep there at night it is more than adequate. We did not stay in any newly renovated rooms ( we had 2 rooms). Breakfast was good and more than enough of a variety... Definitily recommend to anyone looking for proximity to the old town of Strasbourg!

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Satravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is very well located in the centre. Hotel staff is very welcoming, wifi works perfectly (and free). Our room was beautifully decorated, large enough, nice bathroom too. I only missed the possibility of making tea or coffee in the room.
Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karine2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were a family of six adults and we had two double rooms and both had a full single bed was was great (no roll aways). Our stay was very comfortable and the rooms were very clean, however they probably could do with a bit of a makeover. The hotel is in a great location with a terrific patisserie just a couple of shops from the hotel. The staff were very helpful and there was a nice bar downstairs open until late, so a great place to have a drink either before or after dinner. The breakfast was good with a great selection of cold meats and some very nice French cheeses.
Overall, this is a very comfortable hotel in a nice location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 698kazza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed for two nights, during Christmas. Even we had a Club room, there was no place to move, to store, just two miniscule shelves, and a small closet with 3 hangers. Suitcases were in the middle of the room, not even a hanger somewhere on the wall, or a door to hang our coats. Probably, the hotel aimed to business travelers, of short stays, with no luggage,
Very pleasant room, decoration, materials, bedding, cleanness.
Breakfast was very good
Most Impressive: The most excellent staff I had ever met. All of them, Caroline,Camille,where fantastic, they were always out of their ways to please us, even it was during Christmas period, the Hotel was full, and they were working like mad. I mentioned only the two girls, because I stayed only 2 nights and I had not the opportunity to know better all the personnel. All of them where always with a smile, very willing and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband and I, plus my husband's family, stayed at this hotel for three nights over the Christmas holiday. Here's what we liked most about our visit:

+ great location: fairly close to train station, walking distance to central areas and sites
+ friendly staff, especially the breakfast crew--they were always smiling!
+ clean, large rooms (for a European hotel) with big bathrooms (tub shower with great pressure)
+ mini fridge
+ luggage, clothes storage space
+ delicious breakfast with hot and cold options
+ breakfast area turns into a lounge area, nice to have a place to relax that's not the room

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetiteLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,076 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,385 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 130 in Strasbourg
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hannong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hannong

Address: 15 rue du 22 Novembre, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#15 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $92 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hannong 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel with neoclassical facade, situated 100 meters from the Petite France area & 300 meters from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hannong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannong Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing