We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Great Rooms”
Review of Hotel Hannong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Hannong
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Great Rooms”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We booked this hotel after checking into a very disappointing place on the outskirts of town. We were thrilled that this was so close to Petite France and within walking distance of everything that we wanted to see. There is a wonderful French Market next door that we grabbed charcuterie, cheese and wine for the train ride.

The rooms appeared to be newly remodeled and were very clean. We didn't spend much time in the room as we were there for less than 24 hours. The dinner recommendations from the staff at the front desk were great.

This hotel was like an oasis after bailing out on a very disappointing room elsewhere. We will recommend this place to anyone traveling to Strasbourg.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAdams0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    390
    117
    20
    11
See reviews for
153
439
44
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Very nice rooms, nice bathrooms with both a shower and a bathtub, friendly and service minded staff, wonderful breakfast, good location. I have approx. 15-20 nights in Strasbourg every year for 4 years now - and I always stay at Hotel Hannong!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FinsenKenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a five star hotel with a four star rating!! Its simply wonderful! Our room was quite spacious, staff were really fiendly, and breakfast was excellent! Location is superb, as it is exactly at the centre, only five minutes walk from a shopping square and the tram station.. Only negative thing is that bathroom door did not have a lock..however we had a bath and a shower, so as you can imagine even the bathroom was spacious! Will definately be back:) thank you!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob07095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

i was in strasbourg with a group and i can say that this hotel is great. Perfect location, lovey rooms, great breakfast, extrmeely friendly staff. what more could i want? i travel quite frequently and i believe that this is noe of the best hotels i have ever been to on my trips in europe and beyond.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brussels
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel has a great location in the centre of Strasbourg, near the shops and the old town, with friendly staff and great parquet flooring. But apart from a comfortable bed, I think it is rather expensive for what it actually offers in terms of comfort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
720 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed one night and chose the hotel for its central location. It was fine but we found the hotel bar very unwelcoming (harsh lights, no-one there). However it did the job fine and the breakfast was good. Two public car parks nearby and an overnight stay cost under 5 Euros after the hotel discount.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrushM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Close to train and city centre. Staff were good - no complaints here. Wickedly great store next door that sold amazing charcuterie, chocolate (and wine of course). Wish I had enough time to stay a few extra days....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tag2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#5 of 129 in Strasbourg
1,021 reviews
Hotel D
#3 of 129 in Strasbourg
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#13 of 129 in Strasbourg
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hannong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hannong

Property: Hotel Hannong
Address: 15 rue du 22 Novembre, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#7 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
#15 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hannong 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel with neoclassical facade, situated 100 meters from the Petite France area & 300 meters from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hannong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannong Hotel Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing