We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach
Ranked #56 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were there for 2 nights and had a lovely stay. Nice appartement, very good beds and a very good breakfast delivered in our room,which we took on the balcony. It was a special offer through internet, we are looking forward for another similar offer! We will be back!

Room Tip: Corner appartments a very large and Sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lutpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 444 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Triple was really only double plus sofa bed though I knew that booking in. Bathroom big,new and nice and clean. Good storage space for luggage.
Bed was horrible.
Nice balcony.
Wifi password ridiculously long - 40 characters?! And in the end didn't work for either of us though not so important as we were just tourists for1 day.
Check in reception (guy) was rather sullen and didn't know the area (or didn't care), sending us out of town for groceries when there is the big "rivetoile" shopping center close by.
Overall better than typically crap value for money French hotels but not quite deserving "very good" 4 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purlsofswissdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The rooms were clean and spacious. Service was friendly. We got a really good deal on this hotel so the value for money was outstanding. I loved the location, opposite a beautiful park with shops nearby. You can walk along the river into the city, but it is a good half hour walk. As an alternative it is quick and easy to catch a tram which is about a 10 minute walk away at the end of the road.
I absolutely loved Strasbourg and we will definitely be going back, however watch out for the cyclists...there are lots of them and they cycle like maniacs on the pavements!

The only issues which should be pointed out are that the breakfast area while lovely is very small so I wonder whether there would be a wait if the hotel was busier? Breakfast in your room was NOT charged extra perhaps for this reason. The full price for the rooms is more expensive so check your room rates carefully before you book.

Room Tip: I preferred facing away from the road as it was quieter, but balconies at the front have the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent accommodation even for a standard room. There was a small kitchenette with all appliances if you want to be self catering.And don't forget the lovely balcony
The incl. breakfast was a bonus
Beauiful position right next to the Orangerie Park

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

this aesta hotel lies close to parc orangerie in strassbourg, you can parc in the street if your lucky to find a space , or you can park near the very modern church if there are no works going on or third option is to park your car in the garage belonging to the hotel (17 euro's per night), collect your key to the garagebox at hotel reception, drive until you find numbers on the wall belonging to your garagebox, on the left there is a door giving access to the hotel, go through the door and you find another door, push the button on the right, than the hotelreception opens the door, take elevator to first floor and check in. this hotel does not have a restaurant because the appartments all have a kitchenette. in the hotel you also recieve your strassbourg pass.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gooreind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed two nights (2 adults - 2 children) in an appartment deluxe. The room was great: very spacious and a nice terrace. The kitchen in the room was a little bit obsolete (but we didn't use it). The hotel is in a quiet part of Strasbourg near to the European parliament buildings and opposite to the "Parc de l'Orangerie". No problem to find parking place on the street (for free). To visit the center of Strasbourg you need to take the car. Breakfast was great. If you want to visit Alsace we can recommend this place! Only 45 minutes away from magnificent Colmar. On the way to Colmar try to find some time to visit the castle of Haut-Koenigsbourg (entry fee only 8€ and free for children under 18), Ribeauvillé and Riquewhir.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a very nice stay at this hotel, it is comfortable, well-heated in winter, rooms are very spacious (especially when compared to Paris hotels), stuff was nice and friendly. The location is in a very peaceful quiet area, 10 minutes from city centre by car. There is a very nice park near the hotel. The breakfast was normal for a 4star hotel. What I did not like is that there was wi-fi only at the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olena709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#25 of 131 in Strasbourg
986 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber
#43 of 131 in Strasbourg
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach

Address: 6 boulevard Jean Sebastien Bach, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $92 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Jean-Sebastien Bach Hotel Strasbourg
Residence Jean Sebastien Bach Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing