We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Strasbourg
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$202
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
$103
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
$149
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Couvent des Franciscains(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$113
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
$55
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$101
$75
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hannong(Strasbourg)
$149
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveler rating
400
697
399
138
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
697
399
138
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungejean marieconvention centernice hotelbusiness hoteltram ticketseu parliamentrooms are comfortableminute walkeasy accessbusiness tripfour nightsbreakfast buffetan upgradeold townnice stayhotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Our family recently spent a weekend in Strasbourg, a lovely city with lots to see in a relatively small area. I have Hilton Gold Status so was upgraded to the Executive Floor. Nice lounge if a tad small, but better smaller than none at all!

The hotel is a five min walk from the nearest tram station, which provides quick and easy connection to everything you want to see in the city. The Concierge staff were very helpful in offering the Carnet card which is basically a day pass for your family at a great rate. Strasbourg is a great base from which to explore the Alsace wine region, we spent an entire day driving the Alsatian wine road and enjoying the sights. Again the Concierge staff were very helpful in suggesting an itinerary that resulted in a great day.

Although not the largest rooms in the world, they were comfortable and roomy enough and quite well appointed. The staff were very pleasant and loved our small kids, one of our daughters ended up with three stuffed Hilton bears!!

The breakfast was excellent, again the staff were very helpful, even during the inevitable breakfast rush periods. Over all we had an excellent experience and enthusiastically recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingCanucks_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

As an American living abroad, my husband and I generally try to stay in american-type hotel brands. This Hilton is exactly a 4 start American style hotel. Our stay was great and pleasant. The area is not right downtown although it's easy to drive into the city center or take the tram. The concierge and staff was very helpful. On Friday night, they had a great band in the bar area and many of the hotel guests were enjoying some drinks and the band!

The only negative I would say was the breakfast was not very good at all. It's a buffet breakfast and the staff was not prepared for a large group on a Saturday morning. There mas no primary food other than yogurts and cereal for about 20 minutes. Very disappointing. When the food finally was replenished it wasn't very tasty (although you can never go wrong with the pain au chocolat - chocolate croissant)! Also the bathroom in the room was just ok. Nothing special.

Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmcrlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2009

I have spent one night on 17 May in this hotel. Since I was attending a conference in Palais d'Europe, I was looking for accommodation close to the Council of Europe. Booked a room in Hilton for 99 Euro/night, which seemed a great value for money compared to other hotels nearby (some 3-star hotels cost 123-130 Euros, and Hilton is 4-star). Very friendly staff, clean rooms with nice contemporary décor. Great bed, high-quality pillows and duvets. The breakfast is great, very good selection. The only disappointment was their selection of newspapers (Wall Street Journal and local papers only), and the toiletries provided (cotton pads would have been nice). Overall a great value for money, especially if you are there for the European institutions.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cupkamupka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

It's true that the hotel is not very centrally located, but it's a short 5-minute walk to the tram, which made it convenient to get to the city center. We spent very little time at the hotel, and did not eat at any of the restaurants there, but the hotel served as a decent base to explore the lovely city of Strasbourg. My boyfriend had a good time practicing his French at the front desk, and the service while checking in and out was very courteous and professional. We used points for this stay, and would stay there again using points. We missed the Christmas markets by just one day (though we did make it to the ones in Colmar, which we loved), and I would love to go back for the Strasbourg markets.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caipirinha3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

I used to work for this hotel. Expect a Hilton experience with better than average cuisine and service. This hotel was built originally to cater to the European Parlement customers, so it is better situated for them than for the average tourist. The neighborhood is unremarkable and the major tourist attractions in the city center are not within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank island_rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews