We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Strasbourg
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Strasbourg Kleber(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
$103
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
$149
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Couvent des Franciscains(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$203
$183
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
$55
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$101
$75
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hannong(Strasbourg)
$149
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,679)
Filter reviews
1,679 results
Traveler rating
400
697
399
138
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
697
399
138
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungejean marieconvention centernice hotelbusiness hoteltram ticketseu parliamentrooms are comfortableminute walkeasy accessbusiness tripfour nightsbreakfast buffetan upgradeold townnice stayhotel is located
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 1,679 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our family checked into the Hilton to be close to my Father who was taken into the local hospital for an emergency operation whilst on holiday with my Mother. All the staff were amazing in helping to take care of every request (and we made a lot of requests!) during what was a very stressful time. On behalf of the family I would like to offer our sincere thanks to the team at the Hilton Strasbourg lead by General Manager, Jean-Philippe Hubau and supported by Duty Managers, Samantha and Isabella, Concierge, Jean- Marie and Restaurant Manager Hassan. Thank you! Breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant was superb and the service exemplary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest's have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards

Franck Giacometti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is situated just five minutes from a tram stop which gives easy access to and from the city centre (you can buy a good value 48 hour ticket from the machines at the stops). Reception staff were friendly and efficient. We stayed in the Winston Churchill suite which was extremely spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was the normal buffet. The executive lounge offerings were fairly sparse eg doughnuts in the afternoon, but there was wine and beer in the evening.

Our only disappointment was the dinner. The setting was nice and we were able to eat on the terrace. However, the service was very slow even though not very busy. We had a fish dish which was lukewarm rather than hot, and a lamb dish which was the toughest piece of meat it has been my misfortune to eat for a long time.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the tennis courts, which is nicer than the road
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hopeful-Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guests have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.
We have carefully taken note of your remarks concerning the restaurant.We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

kind regards,


Franck Giacometti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Although the hotel is starting to show its age (lots of dark brown wood, older amenities sometimes), It has many advantages and a few disadvantages also
- the rooms are spacious and comfortable
- Staff is friendly
- service is courteous and prompt
- close to tram station
- great breakfast buffet
- Great executive lounge
- I had a problem with the sink and it was fixed within 10 min

However
- shower head in bathroom cannot be adjusted. If you are tall you'll need to bend under it
- I was charged for leaving one day early which is very unusual with all the Hilton's I have stayed at over the last few years (I am a gold member)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BLavallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guests have rightly come to expect.

We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Strasbourg.

With kind regards

Franck Giacometti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

this is a Hilton hotel between all the Hilton hotels :-)
room is comfortable and clean. service is perfect. the breakfast is gorgeous.
there is no surprise choosing a Hilton!
however i have 1 negative comment: the air car park cost 25€/night. i find it quite expensive, especially when you can park outside on the road for nothing. there is no added value to park the car in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.

Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guests have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

kind regards,

Franck Giacometti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed four nights while on business in the area. Room was clean & comfortable, and for the most part, the staff was friendly and efficient. Restaurant has good food and attractive options. Unfortunately, as the hotel is not in the City Center, dining options are limited to the hotel. When I asked at Reception for alternatives, the only response I got was to take a taxi (not cheap in Strasbourg! ). It was never mentioned to me that the tram was a nearby option, which would have been a fraction of the cost for a taxi. As a second negative, the internet speed was less than adequate for the price charged. Would be nice to see Hilton offer free wireless to all HHonors guests, not only Gold & up. Overall, average accommodations for above average room rates

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank LCase919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience.

We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted.

We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it appears that we failed to meet your expectation.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Strasbourg
With kind regards

Franck Giacometti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews