We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, but some issues”
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Strasbourg
Ranked #44 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The location is very suitable, convenient for the tram or to walk to the centre of town; also convenient for the European Parliament or the Council of Europe by tram. I had an ordinary room, which was comfortable: the bed was good. The restaurant menu is frankly uninspiring, particularly compared with outside competition, although the service was friendly and good: courteous and not too formal. The wine list is relatively unexciting.
Hilton has a very strange policy on wi-fi: free in the lobby for a basic service, pay in the rooms (for a faster connection). This needs serious revision, as there are plenty of good hotels that offer free, decent speed wifi. Not everyone staying is from a company willing to pay whatever they are asked to.
We got a decent group price, but one colleague who wanted to extend his stay over the weekend was asked to pay a much higher price for the extra nights, even though business hotels in Strasbourg are not busy at weekends!
The lobby is relatively uninviting; there is a bar, but virtually nobody was there - which speaks volumes.
The breakfast was frankly uninspiring (although the Alsace bread rolls were excellent): the scrambled egg looked like reconstituted egg, rather than freshly made scrambled egg. The Alsace specialities were tasty and looked good, but the bacon was totally uninspiring.
All in all, a very convenient place to stay, but the hotel lacks a sense of soul, purpose, and dedication. At least that is what I felt.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnifico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your Tripadvisor reviews regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton Strasbourg. We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted. Your comments are being reviewed and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Strasbourg but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great value for money, spacious room, large bathroom, bar meals reasonable. You can walk into the centre in about 20 mins depending on your
level of fitness, pleasant walk or you can catch a tram from the end of the street . The only done side is that free intranet is only available in the foyer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Beverley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank You very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel in the bad old days - when they gave away our rooms and we had to find alternative accommodation in a German village in the middle of the night - I was apprehensive about staying here in February. But the hotel is much, much improved and all was well. Beaut room; quiet. Perfect room temperature for a good sleep. There is only one PC + printer in the business area so there was a wait to print an urgent document. The concierge was a bit on the grim side. Not your usual Hilton concierge. Apart from that, it was fine.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank jagg686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Mister,

Thank You very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest have rightly come to expect.

Please be informed, I have read all your comments with most interest, and shared them with the the concierge team and the IT manager.

I am delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I always enjoy to stay at the Hilton Strasbourg on my way from and to Germany. This time I had a wonderful room on the executive floor, which is comfortable, well decorated and convenient. We had a great room service dinner served from a smart waiter and a great breakfast selection from the buffet the next morning. The entire staff is always friendly, polite and positive. Looking forward to a next visit!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Monika75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank You very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Sincerely,


Franck Giacometti


Franck Giacometti
Front Office Manager
Hilton Strasbourg
franck.giacometti@hilton.com
+33 0388 37 41 30

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very good hotel in a convenient location only a few tram stops from city centre (tickets available at concierge desk!). Also if you really want - you can walk to the centre.
I am a regular visitor staying there for business and here are some things what i like / not like:

Pros:
- Nice, spacious and clean rooms
- Great food from the room service menu and for breakfast
- Location near the city center. Also convenient location if you are driving by car as it is close to motorway.
- Big enough parking (for free when i was recently there but not sure if it is always like this)
- Service at the reception desk is nice and usually fast (however sometimes i feel there could be more people there during peak hours).

Cons:
- Probably the only con would be the gym which is located in the underground and you need to pass through the lobby and near restaurant/bar to get there. If you are dressed up for exercise then it may be cold in the lobby and people are looking at you with a strange look on their faces :-). Also the gym itself is rather small - only 4 machines and a small corner with weights. Also they have sauna but i have not used it.

Overall good hotel and i will be staying there again (collecting HH points is also working well).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czesiuradek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to forward to our attention your feedback regarding your stay here with us.
It was a pleasure to note that you were satisfied with your room, the breakfast and our service.
Your kind comments will be passed on to the team.
Once again, thank you for having chosen the Hilton Strasbourg for your stay.

Kind regards,

Camille S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were in Strasbourg for the Wine Expo, and the Hilton was a perfect location...after tasting wine for 6 hours, we were not going to drive anywhere! Just a short walk from the Expo location, and we were there. The room was nice and very comfortable, as you would expect. Breakfast was (not included) on the expensive side, but I don't think I've had a better one with all kinds of options--eggs, sausages, bacon, hash browns, multiple kinds of breads and pastries, jams, fruit, and I could go on...not to mention fresh squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Spécialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was pleasant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely

Camille S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

typical Hilton style. Rooms OK and amenities are OK. Despite being announce close to city centre, the Hotel is located offsite close to the freeway in a desert area, so not at all in a walking distance from anywhere.
Am extra disappointed as supplying my HH card number at the check in did not even raise an eyebrow nor any kind of recognition of any sort except a grunting sign I should write manually
my memebership number on the back of some piece of paper the clerk just happened to have
in his hand.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okrased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in our Hotel.
This is with great concern that we have noted your comments and we will take appropriate corrective actions with our team.

We look forward to hearing from you soon and in the meantime, remain at your disposal for any of your requirements

Yours sincerely,

Camille S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#10 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,404 reviews
Athena Hotel & Spa
#8 of 130 in Strasbourg
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#9 of 130 in Strasbourg
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#22 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $108 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city centre, in the European institutions district and opposite the Congress Centre, the Hotel Hilton Strasbourg is well positioned for access to the city's extensive tram network. All rooms offer large windows with views over the Cathedral or the European Parliament building. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi. For your business travels, choose an Executive room and enjoy Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, drinks and snacks are served. Indulge with a seasonal and full of freshness cuisine at the restaurant of the hotel, H! Brasserie. Or enjoy a snack and cocktail created by the award-winning bar team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing