We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Strasbourg
Nearby Hotels
$240
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Beaucour(Strasbourg)
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
$115
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Cathedrale(Strasbourg)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel D(Strasbourg)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$195
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$126
$74
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Gutenberg(Strasbourg)
$90
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Hannong(Strasbourg)
$128
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$99
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveler rating
400
702
403
139
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
702
403
139
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungejean marieconvention centernice hotelbusiness hoteltram ticketseu parliamentrooms are comfortableminute walkeasy accessbusiness tripfour nightsbreakfast buffetan upgradeold townnice stayhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel in the bad old days - when they gave away our rooms and we had to find alternative accommodation in a German village in the middle of the night - I was apprehensive about staying here in February. But the hotel is much, much improved and all was well. Beaut room; quiet. Perfect room temperature for a good sleep. There is only one PC + printer in the business area so there was a wait to print an urgent document. The concierge was a bit on the grim side. Not your usual Hilton concierge. Apart from that, it was fine.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank jagg686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Mister,

Thank You very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest have rightly come to expect.

Please be informed, I have read all your comments with most interest, and shared them with the the concierge team and the IT manager.

I am delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I always enjoy to stay at the Hilton Strasbourg on my way from and to Germany. This time I had a wonderful room on the executive floor, which is comfortable, well decorated and convenient. We had a great room service dinner served from a smart waiter and a great breakfast selection from the buffet the next morning. The entire staff is always friendly, polite and positive. Looking forward to a next visit!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Monika75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franck G, Responsable réception at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank You very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg.
Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guest have rightly come to expect.

We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Sincerely,


Franck Giacometti


Franck Giacometti
Front Office Manager
Hilton Strasbourg
franck.giacometti@hilton.com
+33 0388 37 41 30

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very good hotel in a convenient location only a few tram stops from city centre (tickets available at concierge desk!). Also if you really want - you can walk to the centre.
I am a regular visitor staying there for business and here are some things what i like / not like:

Pros:
- Nice, spacious and clean rooms
- Great food from the room service menu and for breakfast
- Location near the city center. Also convenient location if you are driving by car as it is close to motorway.
- Big enough parking (for free when i was recently there but not sure if it is always like this)
- Service at the reception desk is nice and usually fast (however sometimes i feel there could be more people there during peak hours).

Cons:
- Probably the only con would be the gym which is located in the underground and you need to pass through the lobby and near restaurant/bar to get there. If you are dressed up for exercise then it may be cold in the lobby and people are looking at you with a strange look on their faces :-). Also the gym itself is rather small - only 4 machines and a small corner with weights. Also they have sauna but i have not used it.

Overall good hotel and i will be staying there again (collecting HH points is also working well).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czesiuradek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to forward to our attention your feedback regarding your stay here with us.
It was a pleasure to note that you were satisfied with your room, the breakfast and our service.
Your kind comments will be passed on to the team.
Once again, thank you for having chosen the Hilton Strasbourg for your stay.

Kind regards,

Camille S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were in Strasbourg for the Wine Expo, and the Hilton was a perfect location...after tasting wine for 6 hours, we were not going to drive anywhere! Just a short walk from the Expo location, and we were there. The room was nice and very comfortable, as you would expect. Breakfast was (not included) on the expensive side, but I don't think I've had a better one with all kinds of options--eggs, sausages, bacon, hash browns, multiple kinds of breads and pastries, jams, fruit, and I could go on...not to mention fresh squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Spécialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was pleasant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely

Camille S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

typical Hilton style. Rooms OK and amenities are OK. Despite being announce close to city centre, the Hotel is located offsite close to the freeway in a desert area, so not at all in a walking distance from anywhere.
Am extra disappointed as supplying my HH card number at the check in did not even raise an eyebrow nor any kind of recognition of any sort except a grunting sign I should write manually
my memebership number on the back of some piece of paper the clerk just happened to have
in his hand.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okrased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in our Hotel.
This is with great concern that we have noted your comments and we will take appropriate corrective actions with our team.

We look forward to hearing from you soon and in the meantime, remain at your disposal for any of your requirements

Yours sincerely,

Camille S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews