We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too far from everywhere but Parc de l'orangerie”
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Strasbourg
Ranked #44 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband booked the hotel as a surprised trip for me & thought that it is in the heart of Strasbourg city centre (as it was showed when he booked the hotel). But in fact, its 2 km away from the town so too far to stroll by walk instead you have to drive or take a taxi. The hotel actually very close from the Parc de l'orangerie, just unfortunately its raining the whole time we were there so we didn't make it there. Beside the location that not strategic, there's nothing really special about this hotel. We stayed at the executive room, the room was big enough just the size of the bathroom was too small & the toilet located right behind the door...!!! :((
For the parking space, they'll charge you €15/day an €19/night. They'll also will have an additional charge for the internet. Overall theres nothing special really about this hotel, Im sorry to say

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina_Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your tripadvisor reviews regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton Strasbourg. We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted. Your comments are being reviewed and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Strasbourg but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,
Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Parking 19 euro per day considering the hotel is NOT in the city center; Internet access 15 euro per day considering most of the hotels in the world offering free internet access even some small local hotels. The furniture in standard rooms reminds us of dormitory. Most of the staff are very friendly however we had little issue at check-out. So overall, we do not feel it has Hilton quality

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainbow201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina_Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your tripadvisor reviews regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton Strasbourg. We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted. Your comments are being reviewed and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Strasbourg but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,
Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although the room decor was dated, we could not fault this hotel The staff were amazing. A definite must in Strasbourg. We stayed as a family and were lucky enough to have rooms with interconnecting doors. The rooms were large and clean. The breakfast was amazing and the staff were so helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamnaao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina_Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with other travellers on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased to read your review and I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for your kind words on our team professionalism and genuine enthusiasm, your post is on our team member's board for all to read.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
With kind regards,

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed there over the weekend. It is located in nice area where is very close to the city centre .It is only 10 minutes by tram.The staff are very friendly and helpful.The rooms are comfortable but the furnitures were very old style. I could not understand why the furnitures were so old style.But I have to say that sleep quality is perfect due to beds ,pillows and sheets quality first class.

The breakfast has a variety of all food and freshly available.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BanuAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina_Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your tripadvisor reviews regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton Strasbourg. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and the comfort of your bed. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Strasbourg but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,
Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel is a bit out of the center of town but is saved immensely by the fact that this city has a great tram service and there is a stop just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

As for the hotel, it is as you would expect, a large business-like hotel. We were on a floor that had been recently renovated, a good thing since the rooms were not all that superb .........adequate but sort of dull. We learned that the hotel's wake-up call service was not working only after over-sleeping and that the computer in the executive lounge was also down. Management was aware of both but did not make that known. As executive lounges go, this one is quite poor. The staff were friendly and helpful. If you are looking for one of the better Hilton properties, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a renovated floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina_Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your tripadvisor reviews regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton Strasbourg. We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted. Your comments are being reviewed and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Strasbourg but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,
Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a nice hotel, but not European. IF that's what you want go for it. The Wifi was wonky and NOT free. There was a decided lack of outlets in the room. As a Hilton club member, I got upgraded to a better room. It was big and had a great view south into the City Center. The shower controls were crazy confusing, but it had an illustrated guide on how to use them. Without that I would have left dirty. The room service was delicious; the gewurtztraminer is outstanding here. The towels were thin and small. After staying in a quaint, very european hotel for most of my visit this one is disappointing. However, the bus to Frankfurt leaves from right out front (that's easier than flying from Entzheim to anywhere) and that is a big bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJDrZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina_Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience.
We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it appears that we failed to meet your expectation.
We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Strasbourg
Best regards,
Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We needed a quality hotel on our way from UK to Bavaria and home. We chose Hilton - through Booking.com - because of its reputation and location. An excellent hotel, extremely helpful staff, comfortable rooms with views of the city, excellent breakfast on the terrace, great price! We shall visit the Hilton Strasbourg on future visits to Southern Germany. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms seem quiet at this hotel. We slept well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina_Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to forward to our attention your feedback regarding your stay here with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely,

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athena Hotel & Spa
#6 of 131 in Strasbourg
723 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#9 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,119 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#13 of 131 in Strasbourg
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#23 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $105 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city centre, in the European institutions district and opposite the Congress Centre, the Hotel Hilton Strasbourg is well positioned for access to the city's extensive tram network. All rooms offer large windows with views over the Cathedral or the European Parliament building. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi. For your business travels, choose an Executive room and enjoy Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, drinks and snacks are served. Indulge with a seasonal and full of freshness cuisine at the restaurant of the hotel, H! Brasserie. Or enjoy a snack and cocktail created by the award-winning bar team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing