We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Strasbourg - Hotel”
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Strasbourg
Ranked #45 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Located easily with good off street parking the hotel is very accessible from the main roads. The staff were very welcoming and the whole place was maintained to a high standard. One of the better Hilton hotels in my experience. Breakfast was served outside which was slightly expensive. More business focused than leisure, but still good.

Room Tip: Chose a higher floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azurar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your comments following your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you had a good stay with us. I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Camille Smoczynski
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Booked a few weeks in advance, the Hilton summer break offered absolutely fantastic value for money. All staff very friendly and professional. Minor needs such as tram tickets, stamps for postcards and directions to nearest supermarket were all fully satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to forward to our attention your feedback regarding your stay here with us. It was a pleasure to note that you were satisfied with the services as well as with the friendly and professional attitude of our team members. Your kind comments will be passed on to the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Strasbourg.

Kind regards,

Camille Smoczynski
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A hotel located outside the hustle of the downtown core within this historic city. The staff were exceptional in assisting me with extraordinary requests. The rooms are functional but not luxurious. It is on the tram system and taxi rides are necessary to visit the historic town center. Taxis are double the cost of typical N. American fares. cuisine in the hotel is nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina_Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review. I am so pleased to read that you have had an excellent stay here with us. Thank you very much once again, and I hope that we get to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great value for money at the Hilton Strasbourg. The rooms are not the newest, but they are very convenient. The beds and breakfast are great and the concierge is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is - as previously said by others - located outside of the city center, so you'll have to take the tram or taxi if you'd like to go to the center (although walking is possible and takes supposedly about 20 min). Do not park at the Hilton, since you can park for free at the opposite side of the street. Although several reviewers complained about the fee for the wifi in the room, this did not change (yet?).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex2013407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina_Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen the Hilton Strasbourg for your last stay. We are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory. Please note that WIFI is free of charge in all public areas.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Hilton Strasbourg.
Kind regards,

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Drive in Strasbourg? Not on your life would I do that again! Lots of one-way and narrow streets. Instead, I would again stay at the Strasbourg Hilton and ride the tram from the nearby stop. The tram system is very easy to use so why not use it? The Hilton staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are very clean and spacious. We ate in the main dining room for breakfast and it was plentiful and delicious. The executive lounge was also spacious but the breakfast in the dining room was more extensive so we ate there. We did use the lounge for afternoon snacks and computer work. Very dark but nicely decorated. They would definitely have repeat customers with my family!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina_Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel.
It was a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your room, the breakfast and our service as well as with the friendly and professional attitude of our team members. Your kind comments will be passed on to the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights with our childeren. From the moment we arrived we where treated as truly valued guests. The hotel is not the newest Hilton but in fantastic state, well maintained and very clean. With tempratures above 30c the great working airconditioning was a fantastic releif. We can only recommend this hotel! Enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HIEXAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katharina_Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your comments following your recent stay in our hotel. Your kind comments have been communicated to the entire team as they represent a great source of motivation.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service met your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Strasbourg but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.
Kind regards,
Katharina Schlaipfer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Strasbourg is a beautiful City and a lovely area. This hotel treated is great. Unfortunately, I became ill and the hotel was very accommodating to us. Modified the room service (I couldn't get out of bed) and were sincerely concerned about us. Asked if we needed a doctor, etc. It close to trolley line and near old Strasbourg.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. Relatively modern hotel, so rooms are very uniform.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the service of our staff when you were ill.
We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hilton Strasbourg to visit our beautiful city.

Best regards,

Camille Smoczynski
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athena Hotel & Spa
#6 of 131 in Strasbourg
720 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#9 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,119 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 131 in Strasbourg
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#23 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $102 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city centre, in the European institutions district and opposite the Congress Centre, the Hotel Hilton Strasbourg is well positioned for access to the city's extensive tram network. All rooms offer large windows with views over the Cathedral or the European Parliament building. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi. For your business travels, choose an Executive room and enjoy Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, drinks and snacks are served. Indulge with a seasonal and full of freshness cuisine at the restaurant of the hotel, H! Brasserie. Or enjoy a snack and cocktail created by the award-winning bar team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing