We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Strasbourg
Ranked #45 of 131 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very comfortable hotel but a little out of the way. It is not close to the old town of Strasbourg but you can take a taxi or the tram (which is one block away). The rooms are nice and clean. The dining is very good with professional service throughout the hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DRT1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to forward to our attention your feedback regarding your stay here with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your room, our restaurant and the services as well as with the professional attitude of our team members. Your kind comments will be passed on to the team.

Once again, thank you for having chosen the Hilton Strasbourg for your stay.

Kind regards,

Camille Smoczynski
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Many people like to stay downtow but most of the hotels in that are are extremely expensive. Hilton Strasbourg gives you a good ocation since it is located in front of the Congress Center and just 5 minutes by tram to downtown where you can find a great offer of restaurants and most of all coffe parlors with incredible pastries. Large romos, great bathrooms expensive breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We hope you had a good stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Rather ugly building from the outside. Easy to get to the motorway - especially when you need to leave towards the North (Haguenau, Frankfurt etc), the Hilton is a good place to stay.

Bar and restaurant are OK, nothing special, but food is acceptable yet pricey.

Anybody taking the Lufthansa Airport Bus to Frankfurt - the bus stop is just across the hotel.

Parking is expensive if you use the hotel parking, there is free parking just outside. Fairly safe area, never had any issues myself.

Rooms are partially renovated and quite large. Overall, very conservative style, rather dark colors - both in the rooms as well as in the corridors. Service is fine, but nothing to get exited about.

You can walk to the city center (not difficult to find with a map from reception) - about 15-20 mins. Alternative is the tram which goes directly to Place Kleber for very little money.

Hotel is a good location for meetings and conferences. Good facilities and service.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up room. You might get a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel.
All your comments have been taken into serious consideration and reviewed with our team in order to take the necessary action. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Strasbourg.

Kind regards

Camille Smoczynski
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My son and I stopped here en route back from Italy for one night! Great staff, lovely room, we felt very welcome. We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant ........ two super meals with attentive friendly staff. Very nice stop over after long drive. Easy to find and convenient for the autostrada!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntheaChrisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your enthusiastic comment about our hotel and our staff! We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton in Strasbourg over the last month. As all Hiltons the service is very good even though the hotel is a little on the 'bland' side. Everybody is very friendly and helpful and the food and service are not bad. Rooms are a good size but TV is lacking (hey this is still France and they seem sooooo resistant to adding either English subtitles and/or insisting to dub every film and series in French - bring videos if you are not a French speaker :-)

Be aware that from a location point of view it is a car/tram ride outside of the centre and those that are looking for a more active evening life may want to consider this.

I notice that some of the other reviews comment on breakfast being bad. Actually the buffet was quite substantial but it is true that the coffee is dreadful. However if you ask for a latte rather than a coffee, they will make this fresh for you. If you are lucky enough to have Jana serve you - ask her to make the latte with 'love'. She serves it with a heart or smiley face in chocolate and provides the most excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpypaul69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel.

All your comments have been taken into serious consideration and reviewed with our team in order to take the necessary action. Thank you for your nice comment concerning our team member Jana. We have already shared it with her and she was very happy.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Strasbourg.

Kind regards

Camille Smoczynski
Social Media Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights early May 2013.
Good sized rooms, friendly staff, spacious public areas.
Few minutes walk to the nearest tram, or 15 minutes walk to the centre.
Let down by poor breakfast. Expensive, horrible coffee, all served in a small, dark cramped area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. We hope that your had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments concerning our breakfast have been taken into account and transmitted to our Restaurant Manager.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in many Hilton's in the past and this one whilst adequate is below average for a Hilton.
The rooms are comfortable, the beds excellent and the quietness of rooms great. Dinner was also very good.
Where the hotel falls down badly is in its service. All staff try to help but at breakfast there is never anyone available when needed , a demand for coffee takes 20 minutes and clearing the table takes even longer. The room cleaning arrives when we said we did not want to be disturbed. All this adds up to a poor-ish impression .
Some simple improvements in efficiency are needed and perhaps some more staff dedicated to the needs of clients.
This hotel is not bad - just in comparison to other Hiltons I have stayed in recently - notably Cardiff and Bangkok this hotel has some improvements to make.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewST16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille S, Social Media Specialist at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. Your comments have been taken into account. This is important for us to have your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile
#11 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athena Hotel & Spa
#6 of 131 in Strasbourg
723 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#9 of 131 in Strasbourg
1,119 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#14 of 131 in Strasbourg
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#23 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $106 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city centre, in the European institutions district and opposite the Congress Centre, the Hotel Hilton Strasbourg is well positioned for access to the city's extensive tram network. All rooms offer large windows with views over the Cathedral or the European Parliament building. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi. For your business travels, choose an Executive room and enjoy Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, drinks and snacks are served. Indulge with a seasonal and full of freshness cuisine at the restaurant of the hotel, H! Brasserie. Or enjoy a snack and cocktail created by the award-winning bar team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing