We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice lounge”
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Strasbourg
Ranked #37 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
234 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“nice lounge”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

First time i stayed at a french hotel.
It porbably is from the late 70ies or early 80ies but i like this style. Rooms are updated and have everything you expect from a modern Hilton. As a HHonors Gold i got a room on the top floor. samle level Obama stayed on when he was in Strasbourg! Clean room with a view towards the city. There is a lounge with small snacks and beverages. Very nice selection, just a little bit dark as it has now windows. Only downside is the high parking fee, as the hotel is not in the city center i would have expected a moderate fee.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank for your feedback posted on this website. It is a valuable tool which helps us to improve our service. We are pleased to read that your stay was up to your expectations. Your comment about the parking has been well noted. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    612
    343
    106
    28
See reviews for
273
496
58
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The pre-arrival process was great. Got an email once to confirm arrival which seemed just a bit out of place but, also careful planning. In town for the Wine Expo and the hotel was in a wonderful location with respect to that venue. Executive floor was beautiful, had the smell of wood furnishings in an upscale furniture gallery. Minor setback with my room as the bed was configured as a double versus the King I ordered but the staff fixed this very quickly; the bathroom had a loose fixture in the sink also but, it was no big deal. The bar was great with an awesome selection of beer, wines & a favorite single malt scotch - even the night performers were great. Breakfast left a bit to be desired starting with very runny eggs (imitation no doubt) but, dinner the night before was amazing with flavor and variety. Concur with other reviews that it was far off away from the heart of the highly trafficked tourist areas to get some relaxing in if that is what you wanted.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Man357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your nice comment about our hotel and our staff! We are delighted to read that your stay met almost all your expectations, and we hope we will have the great pleasure to welcoming you back among us for the next Foire des Vignerons!
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is what you would expect from the Hilton group of hotels. Nice, clean and comfortable bedroom. Bath/ shower could be revamped. Very nice restaurant. Very quick wireless Internet. Tv channels are all languages except for decent english channels. A bit away from tourist area although pretty easy access with tram.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Russel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hilton Strasbourg. Guest feedback is a valuable tool and is one of the means by which we are able to ensure that our standards are maintained at the level that Hilton's guests have rightly come to expect.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond I spend 75 plus nights on the road per year, this Hilton went above and beyond with its service, quality and value. The executive club offered true gourmet food and exceeded any other Hilton that I have been at across the globe. The food was managed by a chef and the selection and value eliminated the need to even go into the formal restaurant the hotel offered. If you are not a Hilton Honors member, I would encourage everyone to pay for access to the executive lounge as the value on what they offer (food, unlimited drinks, coffee, breakfast, appetizers) was amazing. Also, the location is a great home base for exploring the city. A tax ride is $15 USD and then you do not have to mess around with finding a spot to park. We really enjoyed staying at this hotel and recommend it to others, business or personal travel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opm4are
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your nice comment about our hotel and our staff! We are delighted to read that your stay met almost all your expectations, and we hope we will have the great pleasure to welcoming you back among us for the next Foire des Vignerons!
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
202 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

One night stay after arriving late on our way to Switzerland. Incredibly friendly front desk staff made every effort to us two rooms with connecting doors for the kids. Room service was friendly, fast and courteous. The rooms are a little too warm but windows can be opened. Location is at the heart of the congress area but only five to ten minutes from Little France, the heart of the city.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel on this website. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was pleasant in our beautiful town.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami,FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here over New Years for a few days. There was a huge New Years Eve party downstairs for the senior set but any noise from the DJ wasn't heard upstairs. We arrived to find a complimentary big bottle of Noel Beer, water and bag of cookies which was a nice touch & the staff were always helpful in answering any of our questions. It is a very generic hotel; could be any Hilton anywhere in the U.S. That said, we were happy to find a spacious nonsmoking updated room with comfy beds and large fluffy bath sheets. The minibar fridge was convenient for small items & there was a kettle for instant tea & coffee. The big negative was that you have to pay for wifi- it's only free in the lobby and the gym was tiny. The hotel is somewhat isolated, next to a school and maybe a 15 minute walk to the European Parliament and the Orangerie and 30 minutes to the historic downtown. No restaurants nearby although a sandwich shop near the tram had delicious buttery croissants fresh out of the oven at 7:30 am. We didn't try the hotel restaurants. The tram stop for the B line is a block away with pretty continuous service and never more than a 5 minute wait . From the main train station, you can take Tram A or C & transfer to the B or just walk across the bridge and pick up the B line directly.If you're traveling with 1 or 2 other people, a partner tram pass makes sense. Since the hotel was only 10-15 minutes from the European Parliament we did walk over there & liked seeing the long lines of country flags & huge courtyard displays of important events in modern European history. Don't miss the Alsatian museum in connected half timbered houses & the delicious cheeses (& steak) at Cloche a Fromage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the visit of our beautiful town and that your stay with us was pleasant. Our hotel is at 200 m from the TRAM stop, and you are in the city centre in 3 stops: it is very comfortable.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Loved our short stay in this hotel. Staff very friendly and hotel room very comfortable. Tram a very short walk from hotel and trip to city centre only takes a few minutes. We ate in hotel restaurant on first night and the food was excellent albeit a little pricey.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjorieLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#12 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athena Hotel & Spa
#5 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Property: Hilton Strasbourg
Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#20 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city centre, in the European institutions district and opposite the Congress Centre, the Hotel Hilton Strasbourg is well positioned for access to the city's extensive tram network. All rooms offer large windows with views over the Cathedral or the European Parliament building. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi. For your business travels, choose an Executive room and enjoy Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, drinks and snacks are served. Indulge with a seasonal and full of freshness cuisine at the restaurant of the hotel, H! Brasserie. Or enjoy a snack and cocktail created by the award-winning bar team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing