We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic New Year Break”
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Strasbourg
Ranked #37 of 127 Hotels in Strasbourg
Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic New Year Break”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We really enjoyed the city and hotel for a post Christmas break; Strasbourg Christmas Markets and city centre very exciting. Hotel ideal - quiet comfy room (huge TV), fantastic food, chef's breakfasts were amazing...All staff friendly and helpful making it a most pleasant stay. Nearby tram system a great way to get around and dirt cheap. Thanks to all at the Hilton (& their English was very good).

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic comment about our hotel and our staff! We are delighted to read that your stay met your expectations, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back among us.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    612
    343
    106
    28
See reviews for
273
496
58
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice Hilton, good sized room, clean and confortable bed, great shower, good storage and work area. THe room is well insulated as it was quiet at night for getting to sleep without being woken up by noisy neighbors that you find in other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was pleasant in our beautiful town. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a poor hotel that badly needs refurbishment. Located close to the european parliament this is an incredibly expensive hotel when the parliament is in town. Internet and breakfast are very expensive and the smell of stale smoke hangs in every corridor. On the plus side the staff on for breakfast are very friendly. My advice look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Your comments have been well noted. The smell of smoke you noticed was due to guests smoking in non-smoking rooms. It is a real concern for us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Between staying in the city center and staying at a comfortable hotel, we choose the comfortable hotel and we did not regret it. You can never go wrong with a Hilton hotel. You have a nice sauna and fitness room and the whole hotel and the rooms are designed nicely. The concierge Bob was very nice and led us to two very fine restaurants. The Hilton strasbourg definetly belongs to the better 4 star hotels.

The only minus is that Wi-Fi did cost ( a lot of ) money, and it wasn't even free in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 628Julian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful town.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
205 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is outside the tourist region so it's quiet and not packed. There is parking onsite but there is also a free lot across street.

We arrived early before our room was ready and were upgraded so we could get settled and start exploring right away. The upgrade does not include lounge privileges so don't use this as a way to avoid the higher cost of a great room. Request a nonsmoking room as ours smelled vaguely of smoke the whole time. You can also get a great rate with breakfast by booking directly on Hiltons website

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4n6geekette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. We hope that your stay was pleasant and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I got the room at a very good price, but the price of the internet was not included, so it did not turn out to be as budget as it seemed. The staff messed up on calling me a taxi and I was nearly late for my meeting. The location is out of the way to any major Strasbourg locations. That said, the hotel was in decent shape and clean, if sterile. Go there if you can get a good price, but do bear in mind the additional charges for internet and breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MT_Graz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a short break between Christmas and New Year. The room was spacious and comfortable, room service food arrived quickly and was hot and tasty. The staff everywhere were helpful and friendly, particularly in the restuarant. The choice for breakfast was very good and well organised. The hotel is handy for the local tram service and the journey into the centre of town takes only five minutes. Buy a trio ticket for one to three people, valid for 24 hours, it will see you through the day and covers all areas of Strasbourg.

Room Tip: Try for an Executive room, 221 is good away from the lift area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was pleasant in our beautiful town. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely yours and happy 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#12 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athena Hotel & Spa
#5 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Petite France Centre
Regent Petite France & Spa
Regent Petite France & Spa
#6 of 127 in Strasbourg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Property: Hilton Strasbourg
Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#20 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city centre, in the European institutions district and opposite the Congress Centre, the Hotel Hilton Strasbourg is well positioned for access to the city's extensive tram network. All rooms offer large windows with views over the Cathedral or the European Parliament building. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi. For your business travels, choose an Executive room and enjoy Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, drinks and snacks are served. Indulge with a seasonal and full of freshness cuisine at the restaurant of the hotel, H! Brasserie. Or enjoy a snack and cocktail created by the award-winning bar team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing