We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, helpful staff and a great location.”
Review of Hilton Strasbourg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Strasbourg
Ranked #40 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is outside the tourist region so it's quiet and not packed. There is parking onsite but there is also a free lot across street.

We arrived early before our room was ready and were upgraded so we could get settled and start exploring right away. The upgrade does not include lounge privileges so don't use this as a way to avoid the higher cost of a great room. Request a nonsmoking room as ours smelled vaguely of smoke the whole time. You can also get a great rate with breakfast by booking directly on Hiltons website

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4n6geekette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. We hope that your stay was pleasant and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

I got the room at a very good price, but the price of the internet was not included, so it did not turn out to be as budget as it seemed. The staff messed up on calling me a taxi and I was nearly late for my meeting. The location is out of the way to any major Strasbourg locations. That said, the hotel was in decent shape and clean, if sterile. Go there if you can get a good price, but do bear in mind the additional charges for internet and breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MT_Graz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for having chosen HILTON Strasbourg for your last stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a short break between Christmas and New Year. The room was spacious and comfortable, room service food arrived quickly and was hot and tasty. The staff everywhere were helpful and friendly, particularly in the restuarant. The choice for breakfast was very good and well organised. The hotel is handy for the local tram service and the journey into the centre of town takes only five minutes. Buy a trio ticket for one to three people, valid for 24 hours, it will see you through the day and covers all areas of Strasbourg.

Room Tip: Try for an Executive room, 221 is good away from the lift area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was pleasant in our beautiful town. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely yours and happy 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Strasbourg Hilton in July. Friendly and helpful staff at check in. They offered us a free room upgrade. The room was large and comfortable. The location of the hotel is approximately a 20 minute walk to all the tourist attractions downtown. You can also travel by tram; the tram stop is a 5 minutes walk. The lobby and the bar were beautifully decorated and very modern. There were a few things I have to mention that could be improved: the bartender wasn’t friendly at all, only complaining and kept us waiting too long to order a drink. You have to pay 19 euro per night for the parking even though it wasn’t’ secured and covered. The breakfast was OK, but you would expect more from a Hilton hotel. The breakfast area was very compact, the tables were very close together, so you didn’t have any privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which help us in our constant strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We have well noted your remarks, and bourght them to the attention of the relevant managers. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights before Christmas and am ambivalent. The hotel's location is fine but it is in need of an update. The room was tired, smelled a bit musty and was generally dated in the way of furniture, pictures and wall coverings. As a Diamond member we had access to the Executive Lounge which was nice, and had the breakfast-which was nicely stocked.

It would be nice if they had non-smoking floors vs. non-smoking rooms. As someone who is allergic to cigarette smoke it was uncomfortable to be subjected to the smell in the hall and the room too.

The staff was friendly and were great about answering logistical questions and giving restaurant recommendations.

It wasn't the greatest property but will certainly suffice for a short stay to this cute town.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mum4k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which help us to improve our service. Your remarks have been well noted. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. We wish you an happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I liked the hotel, it was clean and nice looking. We did have a few small problems:

1. We had 3 of us with 1 bed. When I requested a cot it took THREE HOURS with 2 reminders to bring it, which really threw off our evening.
2. Internet in the room was 15 euro PER DEVICE & parking was 19 euro UNCOVERED...$25.00 is a lot to pay for a night of uncovered parking.

Other than that the hotel was good - it was a bit far to walk if you were going in-town, but I understand the tram was easy to use...we only stayed the one night and then drove in so that wasn't a problem for us - lots of easy parking downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddingermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Strasbourg and for having taken the time to share your feelings following your recent stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests which help us in our constant strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We have well noted your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely yours and happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

The location was great and the staff very friendly and kind. Jean the concierge was top class and really friendly. Breakfast was decent and had food in the evening at the restaurant which was of great quality however a bit slow on service but nothing too bad. All in all a good experience

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skag181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing HILTON Strasbourg for your recent stay, and for posting your comments. We are more than pleased to read that your stay was pleasant in our hotel and that our service was up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. We send you our best wishes for 2013! Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athena Hotel & Spa
#7 of 130 in Strasbourg
582 reviews
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#15 of 130 in Strasbourg
818 reviews
Hotel D
#2 of 130 in Strasbourg
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Strasbourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Strasbourg

Address: 1 avenue Herrenschmidt, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Strasbourg
#18 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#20 Luxury Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $106 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Strasbourg 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the city centre, in the European institutions district and opposite the Congress Centre, the Hotel Hilton Strasbourg is well positioned for access to the city's extensive tram network. All rooms offer large windows with views over the Cathedral or the European Parliament building. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi. For your business travels, choose an Executive room and enjoy Executive Lounge access with complimentary breakfast, drinks and snacks are served. Indulge with a seasonal and full of freshness cuisine at the restaurant of the hotel, H! Brasserie. Or enjoy a snack and cocktail created by the award-winning bar team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Strasbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Strasbourg Hotel Strasbourg
Hilton International Strasbourg
Strasbourg Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing