We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Strasbourg
Nearby Hotels
$196
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Maison Rouge Hotel(Strasbourg)
$116
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Gutenberg(Strasbourg)
$90
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Beaucour(Strasbourg)
$95
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Cathedrale(Strasbourg)
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel D(Strasbourg)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$95
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Hannong(Strasbourg)
$141
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$242
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveler rating
400
702
402
139
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
702
402
139
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungejean marieconvention centernice hotelbusiness hoteltram ticketseu parliamentrooms are comfortableminute walkeasy accessbusiness tripfour nightsbreakfast buffetan upgradeold townnice stayhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had really a nice stay in this Hilton, we stayed 2 nights and as gold member we had an upgraded to a suite… Much appreciated. Room was huge and clean with a nice view to municipal stadium. Front desk was very helpful, they provide us info about city and tramway lines. Executive lounge was cozy, nice to have an evening drink and snacks there. We took evening diner at Carvi restaurant, service was really nice and food was also really good, we had a nice moment. This hotel is located just outside the center of town, about 4 tram (10 minutes) stops from center. We parked our car just near the Hotel so we don’t pay the parking fee. This was really a nice week-end stay and for sure we will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohnny64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for choosing HILTON Strasbourg for your recent stay, and for posting your comments. We are more than pleased to read that your stay in our beautiful town was pleasant and that your guestroom, our Club lounge and our Restaurant “Carvi”  was up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Another last minute decision to go away.
With the Hilton group you can always be sure of a good level of service.
We were delighted with this trip. The hotel was extremely busy and we were given an upgrade. The room was lovely - spacious and light. The bed was huge and the bathroom lovely. All spotlessly clean.
The breakfast was, as always, really good.
Although very busy - all the staff were excellent. Nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALISON P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing HILTON Strasbourg for your recent stay, and for posting your comments. We are more than pleased to read that your stay was pleasant in our hotel and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a lovely time, though finding it basis the map on the site was a bit tough but some locals helped us out ... it really is on Wacken..The town was lovely, the staff was very friendly and the hotel was great.. quite when you wanted to sleep and a great breakfast in the morning... very accessible to the center of town where we watched the light and sound show at the cathedral at night

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Himani-Khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing HILTON Strasbourg for your recent stay, and for posting your comments. We are more than pleased to read that your stay was pleasant in our hotel and that our service was up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We started a business trip in Strausbourg, (then went to Gottingen Germany, Langres, Fr. And finished in Paris) we paid about $100/night at the Hilton. it was our biggest room, biggest bathroom of the entire week and it was the cheapest. I honestly picked the hilton because I am a HHonors member. but even if i was not, I would return to this location. While not in the old town, it is a very pleasant stroll a couple of blocks to the Tram that takes you to the cathedral and other activities in the old town.(you can buy a pass at the front desk) We never ate in the hotel so I cannot comment there. The hotel does have a bit of an 80's feel--brass fittings ect. but again< what we found out after the week was that this was a great find!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Pay the slight extra for the Cathedral view!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldNavy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for choosing HILTON Strasbourg for your recent stay, and for posting your comments. We are more than pleased to read that your stay was pleasant in our hotel and that our service was up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visited Strasbourg in October 2012 - the Hilton is located very close to a tram stop which is an efficient and easy way to visit the city. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good with plenty of choice, catering for the families and conference participants staying at the time. There is parking on site but it can be expensive, so park across the road for free. The room was a good size with a huge king size bed and a single. There is a thermostat in the room to control the temperature.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devondumpling2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronique_Kubler, PA to Katharina Schlaipfer, General Manager at Hilton Strasbourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for choosing HILTON Strasbourg for your recent stay, and for posting your comments. We are more than pleased to read that your stay was pleasant in our hotel and that our service was up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Very sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews