We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and creative”
Review of Big Street

Big Street
Reserve with
Big Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #397 of 1,449 Restaurants in Strasbourg
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Petite France Nord Ouest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern and creative”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with good food and attentive service. We took the flammekuche degustation menu and it is a nice way to discover different tastes. However I have to say that I still like the natural flammekuche with cream, onions and bacon most. Also the sweet version with apples and salty caramel was divine!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gapa112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    216
    97
    49
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Uk
Level Contributor
149 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely food in a funky interior”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

INteresting "flammes" - crispy thin pastry base with interesting topics, a bit like a pizza but not so doughy! You can order a selection of mini "flammes" to see what is on offer; nice soups (pumpkin on the day we went ther was delicious). Good service, interesting decor, even in the loos!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ania1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good for lunch”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have never been to Flamme and co for a meal so decided to have lunch there on my last visit to Strasbourg. I love tarte flambee and was looking forward to trying it in this very modern looking restaurant. It wasn't very busy and we were soon seated with a strange little menu written on the sides of a plastic cube. There were two or three traditional tartes but for the most part they were topped with additional, sometimes unusual ingredients. For example, the lighter option I chose had loads of rocket, sundried tomatoes and jambon cru on top - a salad on a tarte flambee! It was very tasty and rather filling as well so I wasn't able to finish it all. I must admit that I prefer the more traditional recipes but it was good to try something different. Maybe I just prefer to eat things that are not so healthy.
A trip to the bathroom provided a few laughs thanks to the photo collage on the wall and the red light!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francophile65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Trendy&tasty”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Nice food, really tasty. Great combinations. Good wine, excellent service. Trendy interior. Very good value for money in lunchtime (daily menus).

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zmaja7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner and Dessert with Less Than Attentive Service”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This trendy restaurant on the Grand Rue was excellent. Our dinner tarts were excellent and the dessert was amazing (banana, crumbled cookies, and nutella tart). Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Audra81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Street also viewed

Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 
Strasbourg, Bas-Rhin
 

Been to Big Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing