We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice and helpful staff, clean rooms, close to city centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
Ranked #18 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice and helpful staff, clean rooms, close to city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is located in the Montagne Verte area of Strasbourg, the place where Gutenberg made his first printing. It is some 15 minutes walking distance from Petit France, the picteresque historic district of Strasbourg.

Parking is free, neighborhood is safe and quiet, hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are quite small but surprisingly clean, there is no unpleasant smell like you could find in other hotels of this price level. We had two rooms booked through booking.com website, everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Premysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    348
    85
    12
    7
See reviews for
70
356
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Låsby
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

A very welcoming and informative staff did a nice job making our one night stay an pleasant experience. Rooms are small - but for a transit or two night stay it is adequate. The breakfast was pricey and 'weird'... Fx they served candy for breakfast?? All in all I recomend the hotel - but find your breakfast elsewhere if you are not in a hurry :-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessvenninggaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Level Contributor
163 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have stayed here before only for one night while touring, stayed 2 nights this time to take Strasburg in and spent some time off the bikes to chill.
there is a large enough car park but they allowed us yet again to park our bikes in the conference room for the 2 days, you can't get more secure than that and no extra charge for it either.
the front of desk staff are very helpful and very friendly, they will give you a map of the city and mark up all the areas of interest depending on your interests.
The hotel is on the canal and a good 15 minute walk into the old town, it is a lovely walk along the canal on hot day and in the warm evenings. in the evenings keep an ear out for the cyclists they have no lights and don't ride slowly along the path, in fact at any time anywhere in Strasburg keep an eye and ear open they think they own the roads the paths and cycle routs.
We had breakfast on the morning we left, it is the usual continental but well worth it, they charge extra for it but it is well worth the 9 or so euros, the meals and bar drink pricing is comparable with all the other hotels we used over our 11 day trip. we didn't use the restaurant this time but it was quite busy both evenings we were there and not just with guests.
The rooms are a little on the small side but after all it is only for sleeping in, we had a room at the front on the first floor, it was hot at night and we left the window open, with the hotel in a residential area it was quiet. our room was a little tired but very clean and well presented, the shower is of good quality I showered several time during the days due to the heat and always had hot water.
If I am this way again I would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Looking at the size of the car park and the residential location, I would choose anywhere apart from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spikethebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Didn't expect much with Comfort Hotel Strasbourg if I'm honest but I was pleasantly surprised.

Our expectations weren't high, all we needed was safe parking and a bed. As it was the summer music festival throughout France we knew that we wouldn't be spending much time in the room.

It was easier enough to find and there's lots of safe parking on site. We were greeted with a friendly smile and warm welcome. Our room was small but comfortable with all the amenities one would expect from a budget hotel. The room was clean, modern and very nice overall.

The bathroom boasted a rain shower which was refreshing after the 30 degree heat.

A lovely 30 min walk by the river will get you into town and it's only 15e for a taxi back if you fancy a quicker journey home.

There's a bar and small restaurant on site too. Bar served a nice mix of beer and wine and offered a chance to relax outside before venturing out.

All in all, very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJWCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during our city trip to Strassbourg. The man at the reception gave us a lot of information to make our stay in Strassbourg worthwile. The staff was friendly and the restaurant at the hotel served a nice meal at a decent price. The waiter was very friendly and though he was alone, we never had to wait long. The breakfast was good (there was even "champagne"). The room was a bit small but very clean and the beds were excellent. All in all I would recommend this hotel if you visit Strassbourg and don't mind a 15-minute walk to Petite France and the city center.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank McDownload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a fairly simple hotel with clean, small rooms. There is a pleasant restaurant and garden, good for breakfast and for dinner if you don't want to go into town. The breakfast buffet was quite good, with a fair choice. The carpark is free and spacious. It is a four minute walk to the tram stop, so it is easy to ride into the centre of town; the trams run very frequently. The hotel is right next to the canal and it's pedestrian and cycling tracks, so if you like walking or running it is very peasant. The hotel has free and efficient wifi. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel isn't in the old and beautify part of the city, so you do tend to feel as though you have stepped out of Strasbourg when you return in the evening, but then it is fairly quiet. My room did not have a fan or air conditioning, so was quite warm in June. You may want to request a room that doesn't catch the afternoon sun. Recommended.

Room Tip: In the summer ask for a room that doesn't catch the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickKhobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night. While it is not directly in the tourist zone, it is a 15 minute walk along the river or a 2 minute walk to the tram station. For the price. It cannot be best! Our room as small but very clean (one of the cleanest rooms I have been in for the price point). The restaurant was nice and they offered a good breakfast selection (even though it is a little pricey at 10 euros). During the evening, the restaurant seemed to be busy, however, we decided to take the tram downtown. They were very friendly and helpful. We brought our small dog and it was a good choice for him as well. Parking is outside but in a safe location. The location seemed safe, mostly residential. All in all, I was very satisfied and could stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little hot during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AylaMerisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
2.4 mi away
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirc...
#3 of 5 in Illkirch-Graffenstaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monopole Metropole
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cour du Corbeau Strasbourg - MGallery Collection
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Princes
Hotel des Princes
#11 of 130 in Strasbourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest

Property: Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
Address: 14 rue des Corroyeurs, 67200, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Strasbourg
#14 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story hotel situated 1 km from downtown and the historic district; near the Cathedral and the German Border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg
Comfort Inn Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing