We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple. Basic.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Strasbourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

You get what you pay for here. It was fine...clean, safe, friendly staff. But no "frills" of any kind. It's NOT near the City Center if you're going to walk...2 miles one way...but if you wanna take the buses or trams, that's fine. Also, we were backpacking, so we had our packs and walked from the HBF...and got completely lost. If you are gonna walk, make SURE you have good directions. I had to ask 3 or 4 people for help, cuz it's not in a "major, central" location. It's off a walking / bike path. I'm sure it was my fault...just FYI. They breakfast was 8 or 9 Euro per person, so we decided to forego it for some paistries, etc. in the city square

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffsfan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 724 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good value, clean, in a quiet part of town, and walking distance through the river bank from the city centre. (or only few stops of Tram if you don't fancy walking).
Free off road parking.
The gentleman in reception was extremely kind, gave us a lot of information, maps and ideas on where to go in the limited time we had (it was just a one night stop over).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefania_RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We gave this hotel 4 Stars since the gentleman working at the reception desk was incredibly helpful. He gave us such detailed ideas of what to do and see in Strasbourg that he was as good as any tour guide. Although the room was a little small, it was very clean and comfortable. We appreciated the tea maker in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearljamfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way back from Germany on our way to Paris. The staff were friendly and helpful. The tram stop was a couple of minutes walk. The room was small but clean and well equipped, including a kettle. The hotel had free parking. Also you can check in until late in the evening, useful if you're driving long distances. The price is great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Ok if you're just in Strasbourg for a stop on the way to somewhere else. Would not recommend it for a city trip, as it is not in the best part of town and you have to walk across an unlit parking lot and through a small street if you walk from the tram station to the hotel. If you're arriving by car, the location is ok, as it is directly next to the motorway. Could imagine that it's rather noisy if you open a window on hotter days. Room is ok, but small. Walls are rather thin, you can hear people talking in the room next door.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philipp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had an excellent stay for 2 nights in December and could not have been happier with the hotel. It is good value for money, and the compact rooms are clean and well equipped. The staff were particularly helpful, giving us excellent information about the city, nearest tram stop etc without us even having to ask. The breakfasts were also good. Would warmly recommend this hotel for short stays in Strasbourg, and the city centre is easily accessible by a short tram ride.

It's worth asking for a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the quieter residential area, as we did.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Grahamnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

As you know I stayed in your hotel for a week in June, and nothing Micky has to say vaguely resembles my experience
I have travelled the world since 1963 and I know a rotten hotel and this is not one of them
Micky, how about reconsidering your review on the basis of
1] the tariff you paid
2] friendliness and courtesy of the staff
3]the excellent and reasonably priced restaurant
4]outstanding tram,train and bus services approx 200 mtrs away
5]And what about the beautiful surroundings and the beatiful walk along side the River Ill. adjacent to the hotel

Micky, I have stayed in many hotels around Uk and I wouldn't hesitate to say this hotel was well ahead of most of them and about half the price

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terence321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
Petite France Nord Ouest
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
Best Western Hotel De L'Europe
#15 of 129 in Strasbourg
811 reviews
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#26 of 129 in Strasbourg
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Athena Hotel & Spa
#6 of 129 in Strasbourg
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest

Address: 14 rue des Corroyeurs, 67200, Strasbourg, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Strasbourg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Strasbourg
#13 Business Hotel in Strasbourg
Price Range: $58 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story hotel situated 1 km from downtown and the historic district; near the Cathedral and the German Border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Strasbourg Ouest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Strasbourg
Comfort Inn Strasbourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing