We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Ranked #38 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I give this hotel a 5 because I found no fault with it. It's an IbIs so if you are clear what that means than you will be happy. Small price-small rooms. The location was excellent for us. We arrived by train which is an easy walk just up the street and around the corner. Maybe 7-8 minutes and no problem with luggage. On tram line which we used to go to some farther out sites. Day pass is very cheap in Strasbourg. Staff was helpful in directing us using the tram/bus and all went smoothly. Just cross the bridge and you are in old town Strasbourg. There is a nice bakery just outside and to the right where we had some light breakfast. We bought fruit at the little markets going into town. Clean and great location. Helpful staff. Can't comment on
Parking or breakfast there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mommoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 860 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice for the price. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The rooms were large enough and reasonably well appointed, though no bar fridge.

The downside was the location as it is not such a nice area and we didn't feel so comfortable walking around the area in the evening. Also the car parking is located a couple of blocks away in a public car park, so you must traverse the local youth and pass by the late night takeouts where they are all hanging out.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

While there is nothing special about the hotel, there is nothing wrong with it either. It was clean, breakfast was acceptable, staff spoke English quite well and were always friendly. Location is really good. It is on the tram line, though I never used the tram because all of the beauty and attractions of Petit France are located in easy walking distance. Plenty of good food to be found nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisdeB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

It take us a while to find it since the street where is located is part of the tram lines, so if you arrive by car it quit confusing to know where is the proper entry of the hotel.

At the end is the perfect location to enjoy Strasbourg by foot. Everything is in a walking distance.

The staff is quite friendly and they have a bar / restaurant open till late for the guests.

Rooms are spacious and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zairux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

first time in the IBIS Styles concepts... great for an overnight, cheap, small room but greatly decorated and functional. lobby and rest is also modernish... recommended, steps away from the main attractions

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank paulomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stopped here on the way back from Greece fairly good value for money & very comfortable. if your over 60 then breakfast is complimentary, which is excellent. Only downside is parking facilities, basically there are none, you have to drive around the side streets looking for somewhere to park or park at the Railway station which is about a ten minute walk. Would we stay again.No. But only because of the parking facilities

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We could not have asked for a better location to visit the old city of Strasbourg. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English.

Our room was facing towards the back of the hotel. I assume street-facing rooms may be affected by the noise from the tramlines in front of the hotel. These tramlines also made it difficult for us to find the hotel. We were not sure whether it is allowed to drive along these tramlines to get to the hotel. In the end we parked at the central station and walked to the hotel. It is only a short walk and parking only cost 7 Euro per day if you get a voucher from the hotel.

We did not have breakfast in the hotel - totally overpriced. We had breakfast quite close to the hotel at a fraction of the price.

The only negative experience was our neighbour who left very early. As can be expected from these hotels, the walls are not soundproof and not all guests are considerate when they come and go during the small hours of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whalerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strasbourg hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Historique
0.1 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Gare
#22 of 130 in Strasbourg
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Strasbourg Centre Petite France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles
Ibis Strasbourg Centre Halles
#32 of 130 in Strasbourg
811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De France
Best Western Hotel De France
#50 of 130 in Strasbourg
502 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France

Address: 18 rue du Faubourg National, 67000, Strasbourg, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Strasbourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 130 Hotels in Strasbourg
Price Range: $68 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France hotel is located in the centre of Strasbourg, close to the railway station, not far from the Petite France district. It is an ideal stopover point for tourist stays or business trips, with city monuments and infrastructure close by. This completely non smoking hotel offers 98 airconditioned rooms, including 2 for guests with limited mobility. A rapid snack service, a bar, covered parking and WiFi access are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Strasbourg Centre Petite France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing